We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Huntsville - Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Huntsville - Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Huntsville - Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Monroe Street, SW, Huntsville, AL 35801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

Stayed here to get a good nights sleep while traveling cross country. What a nice place. Rooms were very nice. I travel extensively all over the world, and these rooms are right up there with some nice hotels that cater to the business person. Check in process a little lengthy, but I did arrive at 1am.

  • Liked — nice, clean, LARGE rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    149
    43
    26
    12
See reviews for
169
77
24
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2008

The hotel is well located; it is close to downtown. The room was a standard Embassy Suites room that was modern and clean. If visiting Huntsville again, I would stay here. The only criticism is that it did seem a little ridiculous to pay for hotel parking in Huntsvile. Internet is also additional.

  • Liked — Comfortable Beds
  • Disliked — View of power lines, internet and parking fees
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2008

The rooms are very nice and the public areas are pleasant. The problem is that if you do not have a car, there is nothing in the vicinity (except another hotel). Thus, if you want to have a meal you either have to reckon with the grotesquely over priced Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, or purchase soggy tuna sandwiches made the day before last week at the miserable Caffeina’s Marketplace. The "Marketplace" is a poorly stocked counter selling spoiled sandwiches at inflated prices.

The lack of a car hit me real hard when I tried to check out and leave. I asked the front desk to reserve a taxi for 4:30AM (I had a 6:30AM flight). They didn't. At 4:15 there was no one at the counter to check me out, and I literally had to find the sleeping clerk in a nearby room. The taxi stand did not answer her phone calls. Luckily another taxi stopped by close to 5:00 and I was "saved." This was too stressful.

Bottom line: do not stay at this hotel unless you have your own car parked nearby.

  • Liked — A modern and clean facility
  • Disliked — Nothing nearby, and in-hotel establishments unsuitable and overpriced
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

We had some problems with the tv control and one of the tv's didn't have the channel programed in. These were two separate issures and both were handled in an effecient, appropriate and very timely manner. The manager's reception was nice and the breakfast was wonderful! This is the best place to stay. It will be our destination from now on.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the employees
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2008

Was here on business for two nights in March. I sometimes stay at Embassy Suites because of great breakfasts and spacious rooms. This hotel did not disappoint. It is relatively new and is even better looking than the pictures on the travel websites. Super, super clean. Granite counter in spacious bathroom, great comfy bed, quiet, extensive breakfast selections, great service, and big room. I loved having dinner at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and several people commented on the great open reception at 5-7 pm. The restaurant, by the way, has amazing service. Good atmosphere all around and no need for valet--self parking available. Hotel is in good location for walking around downtown. You will love staying at this hotel. I would consider going back here with my husband for a getaway weekend and discover more of Huntsville's quiet charm.

  • Liked — Nothing I can think of....
  • Disliked — Restaurant on site, cleanliness of room, creature comforts (great bed, bathroom)
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2007

best hotel in HSV I stayed, very large rooms (rather suites), fresh fruit served for breakfast besides all greasy stuff, large car park

  • Liked — room size
  • Disliked — huntsville ;)
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2007

The staff was excellent; the room was immaculate; the view was awesome; Ruth Chris was phenomenal.
The breakfast buffet was quite good!
We were able to walk to the Civic Center and to the Museum of Art -

only one nit - there were multiple Christmas parties at the hotel (plus a college graduation in town that weekend) and we had to park off the property (after circling the parking lot a couple of times). I hated being charged for parking - and then not being able to park on the property when they have the ability to restrict the parking garage to registered guests.

All in all, a memorable weekend, and the Embassy Suites Hotel played a special part in it.

  • Liked — staff was AWESOME!
  • Disliked — Parking issues
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Huntsville - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Huntsville - Hotel & Spa

Address: 800 Monroe Street, SW, Huntsville, AL 35801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#7 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#8 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Huntsville - Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Huntsville- Hotel & Spa is connected to the Von Braun center via a Skybridge. Enjoy the convenience of being downtown near the Huntsville Museum of Art and Big Spring Park. Relax at Spa Botanica, our on-site spa or dine in our award-winning restaurant, Ruth's Chris. Book your stay now for a wonderful Huntsville, AL hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Huntsville - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Huntsville - Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.