We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Managers for sporting events-this is a great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surf City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Team Managers for sporting events-this is a great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Perfection for a group stay. Extremely convenient with plenty of space and work center in room.
Very fast internet-and a place downstairs for a work center. Great pool area for team to play outdoors. Extremely quiet rooms with no transfer of sounds - great laundry room. Convenient to all restaurants and easy access off highway. Very safe and great parking. Room downstairs for viewing filmed sporting events or connecting equipment to large screen tv so all can view at one time. Staff-amazing - incredible-efficient-helpful in all areas-love them!!! FAst fast elevators-great coffee and nice restaurant-so so so comfy beds and lots of pillows with different padding options-no smells of perfume or cleaning products (great for allergie) and the cleaning staff was friendly and did a amazing job or total perfection. You cant go wrong here and so much bang for the buck. Every single person was happy. Area for grilling and seating adequate for a large team
and lots of pool seating with a nice hot tub. This one has it all.

Room Tip: just save yourself time and pick this one-great value and beautiful. be aware of some other hotels n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    77
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
78
38
16
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff were wonderful! In town for a funeral that took longer than expected and needed to eat ... soon. Sent my husband to the front desk, and he returned in less than 5 minutes with several close selections. The hotel itself is nice, your typical Hilton Garden Inn. It was the staff who made the difference for us.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guin, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

When I called to make my reservation the person that made my reservation was very nice and courteous. When I checked in she remembered talking to me and was very nice at check in too. The rest of the staff that we encountered were also very nice. Room was clean. Very small bathroom. Overall a very nice stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever seen. The staff was friendly and efficient. They always had a smile for me when I entered the facility. I felt like I was at home. In the future when I come to Huntsville, I will only stay at the Hilton Garden Inn spacecenter!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This place has some maintenance issues. Out of the 5 nights I stayed, I was awoken 3 nights by various fire alarm issues and they often didn't have the cookies they advertised. I know the cookie thing is petty, but I was really unhappy about waking up to the fire alarm time and again! On the upside the staff was really good and the $10 breakfast was worth every penny!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Everything was excellent. Staff was extremely courteous, all the amenities you'd expect done very well. beautiful lobby with fireplace. Very near the space museum and shopping. Staff helped me with an issue in the business center, however the printing issue that I had should have worked without having to get staff involved. nonetheless it was resolved and I was able to print what I needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We attended our son's graduation from UAH. The hotel was easy to find, clean and comforatble. The staff was pleasant to talk with and added to the enjoyment of our stay. We had a nice, solid breakfast each morning and enjoyed the people we talked with. All in all....I'd use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Address: 4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#8 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#11 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 565 and less than one mile from the U.S. Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, the University of Alabama-Huntsville and the main gate to Redstone Arsenal. Business travelers will enjoy our Huntsville hotel being close to Cummings Research Park as well as a variety of shopping and dining options at Bridge Street Town Center. Companies with offices near our hotel include Boeing, Telcordia, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon and Northrop Grumman. This hotel has two event rooms totaling 1,150 sq. ft. that can be divided for smaller functions. Hold a meeting for 10 potential clients in our Apollo Boardroom or a reception for 90 guests in our Saturn Room. Ask our banquet staff for catering suggestions. Select from 101 guest rooms and suites, featuring two queen-sized beds or one king-sized adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed. Each room is furnished with a TV, a microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Stay connected to family and colleagues via complimentary WiFi. Order evening room service or dine at the Great American Grill restaurant. Unwind with a drink from the Pavilion Lounge on the patio or a workout in the pool or fitness center. Soothe tired muscles in our whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Hotel Huntsville
Hilton Huntsville
Huntsville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.