We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Devil Is In The Detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Daphne, United States
1 review
“The Devil Is In The Detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The employees of this establishment made the difference. It was obvious that the staff takes pride in delivering brand promise and exceptional customer service. The hotel lobby, restaurant and rooms "Walked The Talk!" Excellent Experience - We were in town for a wedding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    77
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
78
38
16
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

As the title suggests, this was my best hotel experience ever. There were no flaws whatsoever. This hotel is relatively new (built in last two years?) and the facilities were pristine. The price was right, the $10 all you can eat breakfast is great (especially with the packaged grilled cheese they let you take for free), the room is clean, the housekeepers do a great job, just everything I can ask for was fantastic. 100% would stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I would like to say that the staff of the Hilton was amazing to our moonbuggy team. The rooms were clean, but the staff was amazing. Making the reservations for our team was a little difficult since our school was paying for the rooms, so there were difficulties getting the right person on the phone to ask questions about how to pay. When we arrived the front receptionist was amazing. She accepted our checks made the check in process easy and wonderful. During our stay our moonbuggy engineers had to work and the staff allowed us to bring in our moonbuggy in the lobby because it was raining. The waitresses were understanding and so much fun. The early morning front staff was always made sure to say good morning and how everything was. Except for the reservation struggles our stay was awesome. I highly recommend this hotel for all moonbuggy teams!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Only $100 a night. Same rate as all others in area for season. Hotel appearance and rooms very clean. Quiet rooms. Definitely would stay if I go to Huntsville again. The only thing I didn't like was the pillows. The fabric of pillow covers felt itchy to me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We took a trip to see the Space Museum. Not being familiar with Huntsville I wanted to be as close to the Space Museum so we decided on this Hilton which is 2 minutes away. The outside was clean and well kept and the inside was very nice. The lady at the front desk took maybe 3 minutes to check me in- very fast. Our room was clean, spacious and most importantly SMELLED clean. Room was quiet and the free internet was nice and actually pretty fast. We ordered room service and the food was quiet good and arrived still warm. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were there with a large group of families for a soccer tournament. The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff went above and beyond to help with everything. I highly recommend this hotel for any trip Huntsville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I picked this place merely on location to the event I was attending. What a pleasant surprise! The hotel is nice and clean, but the staff makes it great! The ladies I encountered during my stay were fun and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Address: 4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#8 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#11 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 565 and less than one mile from the U.S. Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, the University of Alabama-Huntsville and the main gate to Redstone Arsenal. Business travelers will enjoy our Huntsville hotel being close to Cummings Research Park as well as a variety of shopping and dining options at Bridge Street Town Center. Companies with offices near our hotel include Boeing, Telcordia, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon and Northrop Grumman. This hotel has two event rooms totaling 1,150 sq. ft. that can be divided for smaller functions. Hold a meeting for 10 potential clients in our Apollo Boardroom or a reception for 90 guests in our Saturn Room. Ask our banquet staff for catering suggestions. Select from 101 guest rooms and suites, featuring two queen-sized beds or one king-sized adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed. Each room is furnished with a TV, a microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Stay connected to family and colleagues via complimentary WiFi. Order evening room service or dine at the Great American Grill restaurant. Unwind with a drink from the Pavilion Lounge on the patio or a workout in the pool or fitness center. Soothe tired muscles in our whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Hotel Huntsville
Hilton Huntsville
Huntsville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.