We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Room was great as was the service. Only issue is insanely strong chlorine smell coming from the pool, fills the entire lobby. Other than that it was very nice. I especially loved the cozy bed and free bath and body works soaps and lotions.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    67
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
63
29
11
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I think the rooms were overpriced because it had the name Hilton. There was nothing special about the room and/or the service to justify the price. Upon check in there were long black hairs in the sink and no one in my party has black hair.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I had read some mixed reviews - the negative reviewers must have stayed somewhere else. The rooms were cerulean, the breakfast amazing (anything the kids wanted - made to order) and the business center stocked with anything you might need. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The staff is attentive and gracious, the room clean, the bed too comfortable, breakfast was the best I ever had at any hotel of this level. I hate to say this but this hotel is better than what I paid for it. The new wireless internet service worked fine, my only complaint is that it disconnects every 24 hours and you have to log in to resume. I've been to other hotels which allow you to log in once for the stay, HGI should consider adopting that practice.
In addition to a microwave and refridgerator, they also (a first for HGI?) offer room service.
Another plus you rarely see at HGI, a paper listing the TV channels!
I'm coming back in a couple weeks, and I'm really looking forward to it!

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor, perfectly quiet. There is live entertainment some evenings, but all the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to let us know how your stay was. Our staff reads our comments and it helps us improve. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

While I have been pleased in the past, the new improved internet service is a poor excuse to grab additional $$ from the client. They have a free service now that is only good for email and is slow at that. If you want something fast enough to use remote desktop or do any kind of file transfer you must sign up and pay for a Premium service. Previously it was complementary and I could easily work remotely from there. Considering the cost of the room and then needing to purchase an upgrade to use reasonable speed internet will be a show stopped in the future. I certainly hope Hilton reconsiders the idea of this otherwise business travelers will continue to move on to another hotel and chain that will provide the needed services in one package.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to let us know how your stay was. Our staff reads our comments and it helps us improve, the internet is a 90 day beta test Hilton is conducting and this will help. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank You
Debra Luke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is must like your average business travler hotel. They do make you feel welcome but the breakfast is average and the servers are over worked and can't keep up. The sleep was good and it is not very noisy, at least when I've stayed there. I would recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: No suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Overall the stay was very good. Good location, easy access to the airport and major highways. Could improve on desk lighting, but than again, that is my pet issue. Parking was good. Staff associates were very friendly both at check in and out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to let us know how your stay was. Our staff reads our comments and it helps us improve. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Address: 4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#13 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-565 on Governors House Drive and near Cummings Research Park and only 9 miles from the Huntsville International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Hotel Huntsville
Hilton Huntsville
Huntsville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;