We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff won me over!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #14 of 53 hotels in Huntsville
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Staff won me over!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I frequent Hilton's and like HGI because they are consistently above average: beds are some of the most comfortable hotel beds you will find and it is convenient having restaurant and bar on property. What stands out with this HGI was the wonderful smile and welcome when I walked in the lobby! Koran was at the front desk with a thousand watt smile true southern hospitality. She checked me in promptly and even found me an upgraded room (I am a Hilton Honors frequent traveler). Room (actually a suite) is one of the nicest I have ever stayed in at HGI. Lighting in room is excellent, hotel has 32" flat panel TV's in living area and bedroom. TV's have over 50 channels available. Microwave and small refrigerator are in room. Highly recommend this hotel. Ask for room number ending in 16 for a suite like this one.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in "16" are nice suites. These are on the back of the hotel facing away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. Our staff reads all comments and loves knowing they gave good customer service to our guests.

Sincerely
Debra L Luke, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    64
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
60
29
11
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

You can actually see the rockets of the Space Center from the parking lot, which is cool. The property itself is consistent with most HGI's - new, quality, friendly, clean, efficient, and effective. Absolutely nothing wrong.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. Our staff reads all comments and loves knowing they gave good customer service to our guests.

Sincerely
Debra L Luke, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stay in Hilton brand hotels frequently and this one was not disappointing. The front desk staff were particularly friendly. The hotel was very clean. The housekeeping staff wrote a nice thank you note for the tip we left. Generally a pleasant experience. :)

Room Tip: I guess I'd ask for a view of the space center next time instead of a view of the neighboring ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. Our staff reads all comments and loves knowing they gave good customer service to our guests.

Sincerely
Debra L Luke, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is my 3rd or 4th stay at the HGI on Governors Drive. The hotel remains in great shape, clean and without noticeable wear. The breakfast area is excellent - the fruit is especially fresh & the selection is great on all items. All of the staff was exceptionally friendly and cordial. I have stayed in 3 hotels in the Huntsville area & this is my favorite.

Tip: If you like a darker room ask for an odd numbered room to avoid the side that faces the other hotel parking lot & it's bright lights.

Room Tip: Rooms on the odd side are darker at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our stay here was the first day of our vacation. We were planning on visiting the Space Center the next day before going on to Fl for a week. At about 3:00am, the fire alarm went off, very very loudly in our room. My kids woke up screaming at the top of their lungs. We went outside where someone had told us that this event had happened the night before also. When the fire trucks came and we were all allowed back in, the alarm was still going off. The night desk worker said it would be going off at least for another 15 minutes until the maintenance man got there to change the sensors. The fire trucks came at least two more times that we know of. My kids were begging me to sleep in the car because of all the commotion. We ended up having to check out at about 4:30 and going to another hotel. My kids nerves were shot though and could not go to sleep. It took at least 3-4 days of our vacation for their nerves to settle down and for them to be able to sleep without being afraid the alarm would wake them up. This was our second time staying at this hotel overall, but, we will not stay here again. We were given a refund on the room but that doesn't cover how the rest of our trip was affected. If this had happened the night before, they should have made sure it would not happen again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

All of the staff tried very hard to make our stay as relaxing as possible. Our trip had issues and they tried to do whatever they could to help keep us going.

Unusual and much appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastaboga
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The room was clean and well appointed. The hotel staff was friendly. They upgraded our room to a suite because our original room had not been cleaned by hotel staff yet (odd, since we checked in after 7:00 pm)----we were given a key and entered the room to discover a crumpled bed, full trash cans, etc. They were very apologetic and took immediate action to make sure we were satisfied. It was an oversight on their part, but in no way reflects negatively on my opionion of the stay. Things like this happen from time to time---they handled the situation very well and promptly, so no worries! It is literally within a stone's throw of the Huntsville Space Center. Overall, I was pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Address: 4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#13 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-565 on Governors House Drive and near Cummings Research Park and only 9 miles from the Huntsville International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Hotel Huntsville
Hilton Huntsville
Huntsville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.