We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosie's Mexican Cantina

Rosie's Mexican Cantina
7540 Memorial Pkwy SW, Ste AA, Huntsville, AL 35802-2215
256-382-3232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 487 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

the outdoor seating is my favorite. It is too noisy inside. The food can be counted on to be consistently good. I love the chips.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    79
    42
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

A pleasant surprise. The food was great and the salsa was spicy but not too hot. The place was packed on a Wednesday night and once I ate the food, I understood why. Definitely will return here when I am in town again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

You can always count on good food here. Some of the best Mexican in town. I would recommend fajitas.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, AL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Food and Fun Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I are in Huntsville each year at this time for a convention, and it has become an annual event to eat out at Rosie's with several of our friends. We always enjoy the tasty food and lively atmosphere. Our group of seven had only a short wait to get our table and the service was prompt. We all ordered different entrees and all were very pleased with the taste and presentation of the food. We'll be back again next year!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Better than other Mexican restaurants.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I believe this to be better than other Mexican restaurants. The food is great along with the atmosphere. The inside is decorated nicely and very spacious. They also have outdoor seating. This locaton is not as crowded as the other location.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Mexican Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Rosie's Mexican Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosie's Mexican Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.