We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosie's Mexican Cantina

Rosie's Mexican Cantina
7540 Memorial Pkwy SW, Ste AA, Huntsville, AL 35802-2215
256-382-3232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 543 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

the outdoor seating is my favorite. It is too noisy inside. The food can be counted on to be consistently good. I love the chips.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mattiesmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

A pleasant surprise. The food was great and the salsa was spicy but not too hot. The place was packed on a Wednesday night and once I ate the food, I understood why. Definitely will return here when I am in town again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Run26miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

You can always count on good food here. Some of the best Mexican in town. I would recommend fajitas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, AL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food and Fun Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I are in Huntsville each year at this time for a convention, and it has become an annual event to eat out at Rosie's with several of our friends. We always enjoy the tasty food and lively atmosphere. Our group of seven had only a short wait to get our table and the service was prompt. We all ordered different entrees and all were very pleased with the taste and presentation of the food. We'll be back again next year!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Route66Tracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
223 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Better than other Mexican restaurants.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I believe this to be better than other Mexican restaurants. The food is great along with the atmosphere. The inside is decorated nicely and very spacious. They also have outdoor seating. This locaton is not as crowded as the other location.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Mexican Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Rosie's Mexican Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing