We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff problems” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tim's Cajun Kitchen

Tim's Cajun Kitchen
114 Jordan Ln NW, Huntsville, AL 35805-2618
256-533-7589
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 501 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Restaurant details
Athens, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff problems”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

While the food is some of the best cajun in the area, especially the alligator, much is left to be desired of the staff and prices. The owner Tim Faul has been convicted and imprisoned for trafficing illicit substances from his previous buisness, and do not fail to show his rudeness and narcisism both to and in view of customers. The serving staff as a whole spends more time yelling one another than bringing your overpriced food. Be advised, as well, entry to this resaraunt's parking lot may damage your vehicle as it has mine and leave you waiting in a currently uncomfortably cold dreary resaraunt waiting for good but overprice food. Not being a drinker I cannot speak much to the quality of the "bar scene" other than it resembles a sports bar on methadone(nearly comatos).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Favorite Stop in Huntsville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Anytime I am in town, there are a few restaurants that are a must and Tim's Cajun Kitchen is one. I always get the crawfish etouffe and bread pudding. The crawfish etouffe is so good I just don't want to try anything else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Bread Puddin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good cajan food in the past, Boudain is a good meal along with the Bread Pudding. Recommend you try soon.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
472 reviews 472 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Very good oyster Po'Boy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Tim's is in what appears to be an old Pizza Hut building but don't let that deter you from stopping by. This place is packed at lunch, very popular with the locals. Their étouffée is very popular but I opted for the oyster po'boy and it was very good. It was filled with fresh fried oysters, a little tarter sauce and served with Cajun fries. It was a bit cold when served to me, though. I was in a group and the server wanted to serve everyone else. I guess mine came out first. But, it tasted great.

I will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“best Cajun food in Alabama!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The crawfish ettoufe is my favorite outside of New Orleans. Very flavourful and just the right amount to make you stuffed. I also love the bread pudding. I go at least twice every time I am in town.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim's Cajun Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tim's Cajun Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tim's Cajun Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.