We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff problems” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tim's Cajun Kitchen

Tim's Cajun Kitchen
114 Jordan Ln NW, Huntsville, AL 35805-2618
256-533-7589
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #108 of 486 restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Restaurant details
Athens, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff problems”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

While the food is some of the best cajun in the area, especially the alligator, much is left to be desired of the staff and prices. The owner Tim Faul has been convicted and imprisoned for trafficing illicit substances from his previous buisness, and do not fail to show his rudeness and narcisism both to and in view of customers. The serving staff as a whole spends more time yelling one another than bringing your overpriced food. Be advised, as well, entry to this resaraunt's parking lot may damage your vehicle as it has mine and leave you waiting in a currently uncomfortably cold dreary resaraunt waiting for good but overprice food. Not being a drinker I cannot speak much to the quality of the "bar scene" other than it resembles a sports bar on methadone(nearly comatos).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    13
    13
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Favorite Stop in Huntsville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Anytime I am in town, there are a few restaurants that are a must and Tim's Cajun Kitchen is one. I always get the crawfish etouffe and bread pudding. The crawfish etouffe is so good I just don't want to try anything else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Bread Puddin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good cajan food in the past, Boudain is a good meal along with the Bread Pudding. Recommend you try soon.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
406 reviews 406 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Very good oyster Po'Boy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Tim's is in what appears to be an old Pizza Hut building but don't let that deter you from stopping by. This place is packed at lunch, very popular with the locals. Their étouffée is very popular but I opted for the oyster po'boy and it was very good. It was filled with fresh fried oysters, a little tarter sauce and served with Cajun fries. It was a bit cold when served to me, though. I was in a group and the server wanted to serve everyone else. I guess mine came out first. But, it tasted great.

I will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“best Cajun food in Alabama!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The crawfish ettoufe is my favorite outside of New Orleans. Very flavourful and just the right amount to make you stuffed. I also love the bread pudding. I go at least twice every time I am in town.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim's Cajun Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tim's Cajun Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tim's Cajun Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.