We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favorite Stop in Huntsville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tim's Cajun Kitchen

Tim's Cajun Kitchen
114 Jordan Ln NW, Huntsville, AL 35805-2618
256-533-7589
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 543 Restaurants in Huntsville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Favorite Stop in Huntsville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Anytime I am in town, there are a few restaurants that are a must and Tim's Cajun Kitchen is one. I always get the crawfish etouffe and bread pudding. The crawfish etouffe is so good I just don't want to try anything else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabellaKY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
156 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bread Puddin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good cajan food in the past, Boudain is a good meal along with the Bread Pudding. Recommend you try soon.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank RockyTop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
515 reviews
338 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Very good oyster Po'Boy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Tim's is in what appears to be an old Pizza Hut building but don't let that deter you from stopping by. This place is packed at lunch, very popular with the locals. Their étouffée is very popular but I opted for the oyster po'boy and it was very good. It was filled with fresh fried oysters, a little tarter sauce and served with Cajun fries. It was a bit cold when served to me, though. I was in a group and the server wanted to serve everyone else. I guess mine came out first. But, it tasted great.

I will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“best Cajun food in Alabama!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The crawfish ettoufe is my favorite outside of New Orleans. Very flavourful and just the right amount to make you stuffed. I also love the bread pudding. I go at least twice every time I am in town.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank patthebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
224 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Always good cajun food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Husband has been here many times over the last 10 years, but this was my first time. There are coolers up front where you can pick what you want to drink and they have a big selection. The gumbo was great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrananMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim's Cajun Kitchen also viewed

 
Huntsville, AL
 

Been to Tim's Cajun Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing