We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good oyster Po'Boy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tim's Cajun Kitchen

Tim's Cajun Kitchen
114 Jordan Ln NW, Huntsville, AL 35805-2618
256-533-7589
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 498 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Restaurant details
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
465 reviews 465 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Very good oyster Po'Boy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Tim's is in what appears to be an old Pizza Hut building but don't let that deter you from stopping by. This place is packed at lunch, very popular with the locals. Their étouffée is very popular but I opted for the oyster po'boy and it was very good. It was filled with fresh fried oysters, a little tarter sauce and served with Cajun fries. It was a bit cold when served to me, though. I was in a group and the server wanted to serve everyone else. I guess mine came out first. But, it tasted great.

I will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“best Cajun food in Alabama!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The crawfish ettoufe is my favorite outside of New Orleans. Very flavourful and just the right amount to make you stuffed. I also love the bread pudding. I go at least twice every time I am in town.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Always good cajun food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Husband has been here many times over the last 10 years, but this was my first time. There are coolers up front where you can pick what you want to drink and they have a big selection. The gumbo was great!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Change the frying oil please..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I kept passing by Tim's on the way to a jobsite and decided to give it a try today.
The outside in the middle bar area seems like it would be a good place to have a few drinks with friends.

I ordered a crawfish poboy with cajun fries.
The poboy was split on both sides so that when I went to pick it up to eat, half of the crawfish and lettuce fell out.
The sauce completely soaked thru the bottom bread making it a soggy mess.
So I ended up picking the tiny morsels of crawfish out of the sandwich.
The fries/crawfish had a burnt taste to them,..oil change time??

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridianville, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have been here several time and have never been disapointed.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim's Cajun Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tim's Cajun Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tim's Cajun Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.