We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, superb service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landry's Seafood House

Landry's Seafood House
5101 Governors House Dr, Huntsville, AL 35805
+1 256-864-0000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 517 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I ate here last night. Our waiter, Chris, was awesome. The food was wonderful. I ordered the stuffed broiled shrimp with fresh veggies and rice. Excellent! My husband had the red fish Verona, and it was great, too! We also ordered the bananas foster and as always, it was tasty and light. Definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    21
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“In a Class, and Location, by Itself”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Landry's, just off Interstate spur 565, stands alone; therefore, its success is dependent totally on the quality of the food and the effectiveness of its service; both of which are quite good. Patronized more by visitors than the locals (by nature of its location), Landry's nonetheless consistently serves good food in a warm, friendly environment which prompts a loyal following of repeat business.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad service and high prices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Service was horrible even though it was real busy. Very expensive for the quality of food we were served.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Tn.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The service was just ok and the food was spotty getting to the table. Didn't all arrive together. The food was good when wegot it. Things were just a little off that day.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst service ever !!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Upgraded for shrimp gumbo instead of salad and was brought a different kind was told it would be right out and the meal came before before the soop and this made the server mad as I told them to take it back. Server came back to check on me once in 20 minutes and told me that he would refill my drink but never did. Would up setting there with no drink for almost an hour before I received my check. Food was OK but ovepriced. I will never gop back and would not recomend this restaurant to anyone as I had take a customer here one time before and it was a desaster, but I decided to try one more time. Never again !!!!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Landry's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landry's Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.