We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landry's Seafood House

Landry's Seafood House
5101 Governors House Dr, Huntsville, AL 35805
+1 256-864-0000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #170 of 502 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Grt seafood, but for the price should be able to have seconds. Clean and friendly.. red lobster is cheeper

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    19
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylacauga, Alabama
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've been to better Landry's, but this one is OK. Service was spotty, but the staff had a good attitude. Food was average, but a little overpriced. I'd probably go back when in th area, simply because it's close to the hotel I use.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A pity - you can't live on reputation alone, you must deliver in all areas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

A chain restaurant of this caliber must stay alert about their brand. Landry's is a place where you can find excellently prepared seafood, at reasonable prices, with superb service. I really enjoyed their gumbo soup and decided to visit the Hunstville location with my son who was attending the NASA Space Camp. There must have been three other customers in the whole restaurant for lunch - so there was really no excuse not to have been serviced promptly. Given that I saw no movement from the "welcoming staff" and we were in a hurry, I moved to the bar area. The bartender then proceeded to take our order. He was very friendly and took care of us. The food was excellent, but after having that poor reception - they didn't even look at us - we just ate and left. I stayed in Huntsville a whole week, I could have eaten there several times, but I didn't. Service is key, don't make us suffer poor service in exchange for eating good food. Give us the whole package. That's how you survive poor economic times.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Sc
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and flavores teas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Wish we'd had time to go back for lobster and bananas foster. We just went for a quick lunch, waiter was helpful explaining directions to where we were going next, and he explained about the floos warning.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Food was Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We drove an hour and a half to eat here, mostly because my husband and I love to try new places and we have passed this place a time or two and Im glad we went back to try it out! I enjoyed my meal, I had the Ribeye, which goes against my rules of getting a steak at a seafood restaurant, but I must say, it was truly one of the best steaks I have ever eaten, I also had the Lump crab and Shrimp Fondue appeitizer and it was to die for!! We will most certainly be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Landry's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landry's Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.