We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carrabba's Italian Grill
2801 Memorial Pkwy SW, Ste E100, Huntsville, AL 35801
(256) 288-1333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 517 Restaurants in Huntsville
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Italian at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Good food at a good price. Menu has changed recently. They used to leave oive oil at the table for your bread. They now make you ask for more olive oil. What's up with that?

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Hunstsville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Carrabba's is now the best Italian restaurant in Huntsville, AL. My wife and I had dinner there the other night and was pleased with the service and the food. Both of our dishes were very tasty and plentiful. The Caesar salad was a bit strong with garlic but we love garlic. They still have the linguine pescatore which is my favorite. None of the other Italian restaurants we have been to in Huntsville have any seafood dishes which is very disappointing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Dinner at Carrabbas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I visit Carrabbas at least 3 times a month and feel it is a fabulous place to dine.The serving staff is always professional and efficient and the manager Chris always comes by to say hello and ask how everything is!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Why do I keep going back??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I've been here 3 times now and have been disappointed each time.

Today my husband ordered chicken alfredo and there were no sauce on it (not enough to enjoy it anyway). He asked for more and it was good after that.

I ordered the brownie dessert and the brownie was old and dry.

Also, the bar area smelled like spoiled rags and the closer I got to the bathroom the more pee I smelled. It was gross.

This will be my last visit. :-(

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian when you want it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Enjoy eating here for a variety of reasons - good food, atmosphere and service. Also love that I can call in my order and never have to leave the car. This comes in handy when I have my grandson napping in the car.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.