We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6200 Torok Circle, Huntsville, AL 35806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #23 of 53 hotels in Huntsville
Taylorsville, In
1 review
“Awesome Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our room was King bed with hide-a-bed, huge TV. My wife is a breakfast eater. Food was delicious. She was able to bring me a breakfast bar each morning as I'm not a breakfast eater. Service Desk workers were courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. We had an Awesome stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the business, we look forward to seeing you and your family in the future, sincerely Angela Brown Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    27
    13
    8
    11
See reviews for
37
15
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ALABASTER
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Best Western Plus continues to amaze me. Not sure what standards are mandatory to be a Best Western Plus but they set them high. This one is no different. The staff is great, the property is new, the rooms are good size, the beds are great, the internet is fast, everything is spotless clean. It's also in a pretty decent location for dining.

The breakfast is a little on the slim side but being a road warrior I've learned if you want a great breakfast go to a restuarant. Otherwise it's the standard some type of eggs, sausage, bisquits, waffles.

The staff is really great, good sense of humor and very polite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Sir, we are very pleased that you took the time out of your day, which i'm sure it is very valuable, to tell us how we are doing. Thanks you for the great review it is always good to know where we stand against our competitors and we use this as a training guide for our staff in areas we need to improve on. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future, again Thank You. Nayna Patel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We arrived before checkin and the staff found a room for us so we could freshen up before going to see our granddaughters. Knowing that we would arrive back to the hotel late, it was extremely helpful to already have our room and luggage inside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
I want to thanks you for your response and anytime you need us we will be here to accomodate all your needs, From the Best Western family. Thanks you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Everything about our stay was first class. The room was very clean. The front desk was very frindly. The breakfast was very good, probably the best we have had! The hotel was very clean. We have stayed here several times and will stay there again. The location is just right for shopping or eating out.





  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
We are so glad our hotel was able to meet your needs during your stay with us and that our convenient location made your travel smoother. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel as your feedback is very important to us and our continuing progess to meet and exceed your expectations, as well as others, We hope to see you the next time your travel brings you to Huntsville. Thanks again Mgmt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice stay: This was a quiet, convenient location on HWY 72. I had a clean room and facilities. I would stay here next time I'm in town. Breakfast wasn't great, but just okay. Breakfast room too small.





  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are so glad our hotel was able to meet your needs during your stay with us and that our convenient location made your travel smoother. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel as your feedback is very important to us and our continuing progess to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope to see you the next time your travel brings you to Huntsville.

Slash Patel and the Rocket City Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The staff was Wonderfull. Room was clean breakfast was really good. I'll stay agin soon.
We really like the location it's close to SAMs club bridge street harber freight when the business is done we can drive five minutes to eat watch a movie.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! Our staff takes pride in ensuring that you have a pleasant stay and they are so happy to have met your expectations! We look forward to your next visit so that we may continue to be of service to you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible!

Slash Patel and the Rocket City Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, Virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This property is convenient to Redstone Arsenal for the business traveler. It is very clean, well lighted and convenient, but, on my recent stay, I noticed several things that weren't up to the standard that I expect at that price point for a long term stay business hotel.

My room was very clean. The selection of cable TV channels was very good. However, the construction of the building is such that if someone is walking around in a room above yours, you can hear every footfall. My bed was clean, but, I had to sleep in the middle of the bed because the mattress
had so much use that it sagged badly on the edges.

The hotel does not offer a small bar for socializing which would be a nice feature considering that so many business travelers to Huntsville are there for long term stays.

The free breakfast was adequate and they do offer protein which is essential. However, their generic non seasoned egg patties and greasy micro thin bacon didn't hit the spot with me. However, their biscuits and sausage gravy were very good indeed.

On the plus side, this Best Western in very easy walking distance of Walmart and a half dozen restaurants, and the free in room internet signal was very strong.

The guys I was working with weren't complaining about their rooms, but, I travel frequently and am very observant ans somewhat icky about the small details.......

Room Tip: A third floor room would probably be quieter than a 1st or 2nd floor accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We would firstly like to apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you during your recent stay. Your feedback is most important to us. Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out this review. It is the from your feedback that we are able to improve our property. We apologize again and hope that we may have another chance to meet your expectations.

Slash Patel and the Rocket City Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Address: 6200 Torok Circle, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rocket City Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Rocket City Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.