We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huntsville, AL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6200 Torok Circle, Huntsville, AL 35806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Athens, GA
1 review
“Huntsville, AL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice stay: This was a quiet, convenient location on HWY 72. I had a clean room and facilities. I would stay here next time I'm in town. Breakfast wasn't great, but just okay. Breakfast room too small.





  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are so glad our hotel was able to meet your needs during your stay with us and that our convenient location made your travel smoother. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel as your feedback is very important to us and our continuing progess to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope to see you the next time your travel brings you to Huntsville.

Slash Patel and the Rocket City Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    29
    13
    8
    11
See reviews for
38
16
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The staff was Wonderfull. Room was clean breakfast was really good. I'll stay agin soon.
We really like the location it's close to SAMs club bridge street harber freight when the business is done we can drive five minutes to eat watch a movie.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! Our staff takes pride in ensuring that you have a pleasant stay and they are so happy to have met your expectations! We look forward to your next visit so that we may continue to be of service to you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible!

Slash Patel and the Rocket City Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, Virginia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This property is convenient to Redstone Arsenal for the business traveler. It is very clean, well lighted and convenient, but, on my recent stay, I noticed several things that weren't up to the standard that I expect at that price point for a long term stay business hotel.

My room was very clean. The selection of cable TV channels was very good. However, the construction of the building is such that if someone is walking around in a room above yours, you can hear every footfall. My bed was clean, but, I had to sleep in the middle of the bed because the mattress
had so much use that it sagged badly on the edges.

The hotel does not offer a small bar for socializing which would be a nice feature considering that so many business travelers to Huntsville are there for long term stays.

The free breakfast was adequate and they do offer protein which is essential. However, their generic non seasoned egg patties and greasy micro thin bacon didn't hit the spot with me. However, their biscuits and sausage gravy were very good indeed.

On the plus side, this Best Western in very easy walking distance of Walmart and a half dozen restaurants, and the free in room internet signal was very strong.

The guys I was working with weren't complaining about their rooms, but, I travel frequently and am very observant ans somewhat icky about the small details.......

Room Tip: A third floor room would probably be quieter than a 1st or 2nd floor accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We would firstly like to apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you during your recent stay. Your feedback is most important to us. Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out this review. It is the from your feedback that we are able to improve our property. We apologize again and hope that we may have another chance to meet your expectations.

Slash Patel and the Rocket City Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyana, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Always our hotel of choice in Huntsville! Close to restaurants and shopping, and easy to get in and out. The nice large and clean rooms and big screen on the TV, and convenient microwave and refrigerator in the rooms are only some of the things that bring us back...the staff is always friendly and courteous, and makes a stay here so pleasant. Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We thank you for always choosing us as your hotel of choice when you are staying in Huntsville! We strive to make our guests comfortable and it is our goal to ensure quality service for your needs. Our staff looks forward to making all your next stays even more enjoyable than the one before!

Slash Patel and the Rocket CIty Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights room was clean and roomy for all our things and 2 children to play and lounge around and beds were super comfortable and lots of pillows. There is a free breakfast however being on vacation, we slept in and took advantage of the Ihop across the street and there is also a Walmart practically next door and the room has a small fridge and microwave. Lots of restaurants nearby and a Starbucks inside the Super Target directly across the street. This hotel is 10 mins from the space center and there's also an outdoor mall that has a movie theater and fountains that light up at night, its Beautiful!. And while your here in Huntsville you should check out Harmony Park Safari about 20-30 mins from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments and review for your stay with us! We are so happy to have helped make your trip pleasant. Although you were unable to have our breakfast this last time, perhaps you will be able to enjoy it on your next stay! Our staff looks forward to seeing you the next time you choose to visit Huntsville again! We thank you again for staying with us and hope to exceed your expectations even more the next time!

Slash Patel and the Rocket City Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel is in a super convenient central location near lots of shopping, restaurants, and close enough to the highway to make getting around town very easy. The room was large with comfortable beds, a large flat-screen TV, and free WiFi. It also included a microwave and refrigerator which made having food on hand nice and easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast in the morning had a decent selection including hot foods and pastries. Of course it wasn't gourmet quality, but it was definitely filling and decent. Our only complaint was that the room smelled a bit musty, but it was easily remedied once we turn the air conditioning on. If we come back to Huntsville we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! Our staff is pleased to have been helpful in making your stay as nice as possible. We would like to apologize for the smell in your room and apologize for any inconvenience that it may have caused you. It is our goal to constantly improve our property in every way possible. It is because of feedback such as yours, we are able to do so and we thank you for your patronage.

Slash Patel and the Rocket City Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Beach, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is pretty much what you expect from Best Western. Clean, friendly, efficient.
There is a complimentary breakfast but I'd suggest you don't count on it too much if you plan on a late lunch. :)
Room was very comfortable and free wi-fi internet access was very welcome.
All in all a pleasant experience and, if I was in the area again, I'd stay there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for all of your feedback! As a part of the Best Western brand, we strive to not only meet their expectations but exceed them. Feedback from our patrons is the best way for us to ensure we are meeting our customers needs and to find ways to improve our property, We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay!

Slash Patel and the Rocket City Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites

Address: 6200 Torok Circle, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rocket City Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Plus Rocket City Inn And Suites
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.