We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than Subway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firehouse Subs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Firehouse Subs
2750 Carl T Jones Dr SE, Ste 810, Huntsville, AL 35802
256-880-8246
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 501 Restaurants in Huntsville
Restaurant details
Huntsville, AL
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Much better than Subway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Firehouse beats Subway for quality and taste hands down! Everything is warm, fresh and plentiful. Wish the dining area was a bit bigger but not that much of a factor on the food itself.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The Best sub you'll eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Always great sub's, chili, salads. Love it. Going there today for lunch, as a matter of fact. I look for Firehouse Subs whenever I'm out of town, as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsv, AL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good subs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I like the taste of their subs better than most. A also like their soft drink machine that lets you add flavors to your drink (diet Sprite with vanilla). They are more expensive than other places so decide if you're wanting "cheap but good" or "better but more expensive".

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really good subs---beats subway !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

our first visit to Firehouse Subs and now I want one in my area.The brisket was excellent!!! We were with 3 other people and everyone loved it. We got a sub, chips, large drink for under 7.00 apiece. Yoe will not leave here hungry. The subs are FULL of meat not just a couple of slices. Man it's good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firehouse Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.