We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Governors West Drive, Unit 3, Huntsville, AL 35806   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members save 10%
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in Huntsville
A TripAdvisor Member
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice new hotel. Just a few moths old. However, like most, cleaning crew average. Pubic hairs on the floor, behind the batroom door. Wiped down shower, corners starting to get grit & grime in them.Would hate for such a nice hotel, in a great location (must check out conners across street in open mall) to go down because of lackluster cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
I am truly sorry that this was your experience with us at the Hamton Inn & Suites Research Park. As always we strive to be the best in what we do-customer service and cleanliness of our hotel. I have addressed this with our housekeeping department and with all of our associates. We were all disappointed with ourselves that we did not exceed your expectations. We are continuing to strive to "Wow" our guests and we hope that you and your family will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    22
    0
    4
    2
See reviews for
38
25
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at MANY hotels. This room layout is perfect. Smells new. They have white duvet covers over the comforter and they wash it every time there is a new guest. Picky people go here and you will also leave a good review. I'm picky and would stay here for a long time.

Outdoor pool. Outdoor firepit.. Bring sticks and marshmallows. Great gym. Do your laundry while working out...

Great management.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us great satisfaction to know that our guests have a fantastic experience while they stay with us. We are always thrilled to know that we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a lovely new hotel with excellent ammenities. Close to Hunstville Research Park, easy to get on & off highway to airport. easy to get to good restaurants. Good location, good breakfast easy parking very quiet, very nice rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked what we have to offer our guests. Please stay again while visiting the Huntsville area. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A new member of the Hampton Inn family in Huntsville. It is in a fantastic location. Minutes from the NASA space center. Just 3 blocks from a fantastic open air mall. The pool is nice. It has a great patio area with a gas firepit. The front desk staff was great. The breakfast was OK. Only one attendant that morning. She was working as hard and fast as she could, but their were quite a few guests eating that morning. I love the way Hampton has designed and decorated their hotels. We only stay at Hampton if possible and this one didn't disappoint. If you need a great hotel at a great price stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also wonderful to hear that our associates were "great"! Thank you for being a loyal Hampton Inn patron too! We look forwward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatom, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here with our baseball team for a state little league tournament. The hotel and staff were absolutely amazing to us during our stay. Rooms were very spacious, clean, and beds were great!! We used every aspect of this hotel, including outdoor seating area with fire pit, grill, pool, laundry room, and exercise room. The staff was very accommodating and saw to our every need. Breakfast was great! We will definitely stay in this hotel again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
What a great feeling to know that the associates are amazing at our Hampton Inn! We are so excited to hear that you had such an awesome time while visiting. We are also looking forward to having you as our guest again-and soon we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent a long weekend with grandson in this hotel. The hotel looked and smell new. the hotel and pool were clean. It was a nice quiet, friendly place to stay. We will stay here again, it was great!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your compliments. We are glad to hear that you had a good time with your family while staying with us. We are happy to hear that the associates were welcoming and helped you have a memorable time. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The quality of service and location keep me coming back to Hampton Inns. Four different Hamptons in five days on our trip, all with friendly, professional staff. Hot coffee waiting in the lobby and breakfast in the morning before another road trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are excited to hear that you are a loyal Hamtpon guest. We are also pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to you staying again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area

Address: 7010 Governors West Drive, Unit 3, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area. Located in Cummings Research Park and close to the US Space and Rocket Center, our hotel offers free hot breakfast, complimentary WiFi and access to local shops and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.