We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful, clean, reasonably priced place to stay with the friendliest staff we came across” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Governors West Drive, Unit 3, Huntsville, AL 35806   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members save 10%
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Albion, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful, clean, reasonably priced place to stay with the friendliest staff we came across”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We are from Michigan and drove to Florida for Spring Break. We didn't reserve a room on the way down because we just wanted to drive as long as we possibly could. Once we started getting tired and thought maybe it was time to pull over and get a room everything along I-65 was totally booked. Finally, we were fortunate enough to find this hotel through an orbitz representative. I was a bit nervous as to what type of hotel we were heading towards since this one still had rooms available and no others in the surrounding area did. Much to my surprise when we arrived to the hotel it was beautiful and exceptionally clean. I'm a bit of a germ a phobia and I normally don't rest too well in hotel rooms but this stay was different. We were so impressed with this hotel that we purposely planned our trip home to include an over nite stop in Huntsville once again. On our second stay there we were down eating breakfast and my husband joked with the lady who was tending the breakfast buffet that there was not any sausage to go with his waffles, she was so sweet and went back in the kitchen area and made him some sausage. We also sat there and had a lovely conversation with the General Manager. The employees seemed to be very happy to serve and that is something that you don't always find these days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the sincere comments. I remember speaking with you and your children during breakfast. We are so glad you enjoyed you visit with us and hope to see you when you head back down to the beach next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    52
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
89
31
12
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel and connecting Home 2 Suites (for extended stays) was just opened, so everything was fresh and new. We may have been the 1st ones to use the room we got, as everything seemed brand new. Room was appointed nicely. Lobby/breakfast area was very nice. If I had any complaint at all, it would be proximity of the pond to the building - and all the bugs/mosquitoes that attacked us in the parking lot in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank for staying with us while you were in the Huntsville area. We have only been opened since March 14th so you were one of the first guests. We are also the first duo brand hotels in Huntsville. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very nice, new property; that is well located in the market, reasonably priced and in a very serene setting on a lake. Both iMaps & Google maps misplaced the hotel's location, but a quick call, answered by the front desk manager, had me headed in the right direction. We were only a 1/4 mile from the property when I called so the mapping programs were close, just not correct.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay again when you are in the Huntsville area. I apologize for Google not having us on the grid when you were looking for us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastic Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This Hampton inn was a great value. Brand new hotel only opened a month ago pool had not even been swam in yet. A salt water pool no less. I was planning on using it but had to work late into the evening. The staff was very pleasant and suggested some places in the ear that delivered food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thanks for choosing us while in the Huntsville area. Hope to see you soon so you will finally be able to enjoy our salt water pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The banners entering the drive read "open." as my colleague and I pulled into the newly built hotel and landscape. The GM Chrissy greeted us at the front desk announcing that they had just opened and that our rooms had never before been used. The staff beamed with pride of their brand new structure and location. Raising the shade in the room revealed a beautiful relaxing view of a lake with office buildings perched on small rolling hills. The scene offered a nice sense of space and privacy. The breakfast bar was up to par - eggs, bacon and hash browns. Internet bandwidth was excellent; I hope that it stays high as their occupancy increases. Overall, I am pleased and will return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you found our banners and stayed with us while in Huntsville. We look forward to seeing you again. We promise to keep the view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

My family decided to take a trip to Huntsville space center for spring break. Initially I was hesitant about staying here as it had just recently opened. This hotel is modern and beautifully decorated and the staff was friendly efficient and really enjoyed their jobs. There is mall about five minutes away with several restaurants and it took about seven minutes to get to the space center . The location is ideal for people who want to be close to everything without worrying about traffic, directions or driving on the
Interstate to get around.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments about the staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
0.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville
Hampton Inn Huntsville
#14 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area

Address: 7010 Governors West Drive, Unit 3, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area. Enjoy a comfortable stay in the heart of Cummings Research Park, an upscale business and commercial area offering exciting shops, dining options and businesses on your doorstep. Our modern hotel is ideally located near Bridge Street Town Center and is within minutes from the main entrance to Red Stone Arsenal. Visit the fascinating US Space and Rocket Center, just three miles away, or enjoy a relaxing day exploring over 50 rolling acres of stunning greenery at the Huntsville Botanical Gardens. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms where you will discover everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access, watch a movie on the LCD TV and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). For extra space, upgrade to one of the hotel's stylish suites, an ideal choice for families. Catch up with work during your stay in Huntsville, AL, in the hotel's free 24-hour business center, or make the most of your leisure time with a swim in the outdoor pool or a workout in the free fitness center. We also offer Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning, with a delicious selection of breakfast items including hearty oatmeal and our famous fresh-baked waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Expedia, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.