We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Governors West Drive, Unit 3, Huntsville, AL 35806   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Warner Robins
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed at the Home2 Suites before and that prompted me to enjoy the experience again on my most recent trip. The staff and facility is what the hilton program has been built on. Would gladly recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    26
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
5
3
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

As I walked in, all I could saw was wow this is nice. The hotel is so clean and comfortable, beds were amazing. TV was big, dishes and glasses were there. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The best part is that it is right across from the Bridge street. You can get a dinner or watch a movie within 2 mins of a drive. I will be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
For your other travels please visit Home2Suites.com/locations for a listing of all Home2 Suites property locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I'm not sure if it is because there is more hard flooring in this hotel or because the door does not extend to the full length from the hall, but this is the LOUDEST hotel I have ever been in. I travel frequently for work so upon checkin I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel's appearance and how nice the room was for the price. However, once I laid down I quickly realized it was going to be a long night ahead when I could hear people talking. I was located on the first floor so this may be the reason why but after a long day of traveling I did not want to have to pack my things back up to move rooms. By 5:30 the next morning, I realized I had made a mistake in not doing so. I could hear people (assumably the hotel staff) chatting and then began to hear what seemed like luggage or vacuums rolling on the floor. Upon checkout, I did mention the issue of noise to the front desk and was told "I'm sorry to hear that."

I would definitely consider staying again and recommending it if something is done to ensure that noise is diminished.

Room Tip: Do not stay on first floor to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Sorry to hear that your stay was more noisy than you anticipated.
Please contact me directly upon making your next reservations so that we
can ensure a quiter room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I am a huge Hilton Hotels fan, however, this experience was horrible. The room was very nice and as soon as I checked into the room, I couldn't believe the value for the price I paid. However, I almost immediately realized that because of the flooring and the walls (and being located on the first floor) I could hear EVERYTHING. The next morning I even heard the employees talking to one another at 5:30am and forget about trying to sleep during the breakfast hours that was not going to be able to happen. I would consider staying in this hotel again, but not on the first floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Sorry to hear that your stay was not up to what you had hoped it to be.
By all means contact me when your next visit is coming up and I will
defiently put you on a higher and quiter floor.
I will also try to get the lake view for you, but sorry no palm trees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is a new property and it was amazing. The hotel staff was super friendly. Check in was fast and easy. I did not know what to expect when I got to the room but when I opened the door my mouth dropped. The room was absolutely gorgeous. The door was so modern and was super clean. My only complaint would be the variety of breakfast items but for what was available, the breakfast was still ok. I have and will recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to WOW you.
With the new Home2 hotels for Hilton, we are taking all comments and suggestions from guest and employees concerning our breakfast.
We do thank you for the feedback. Do look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great location, great rooms, great staff! Love this hotel, and will stay here again! Great shopping location, quick highway access and great restaurants nearby! Love these hotel rooms as they are like little studio apartments.

Room Tip: All rooms should be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
And that you will be back for a fantastic follow up visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermann, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My 3 boys ages 14, 8, and 18 months were so happy staying here that we didn't want to leave. In fact we did stay an extra night just to enjoy the pool another day. We were only in town for the weekend and chose this place because it seemed to have much more amenities for the same price as a standard room. We loved having real dishes in the room for drinks and absolutely LOVED having the full refrigerator with the kitchenette. It was very clean and though it felt homey, it also felt vacation-ey. We enjoyed the outdoor fire pit and patio while the kids swam. Perfect place for a short or extended family getaway. The continental breakfast was not great, but for the price of the suite and all the other perks it certainly wasn't a deterant. Only real negative I know of is that there's not enough of these. I haven't found any in Missouri (where I live). :( Keep up the good work and please keep building!!! ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
It is fantastic to hear that you and your family had such a great stay and had the opportunity to enjoy several of our amenities.
Please visit Home2Suites.com/Locations to see a complete listing of our locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL

Address: 7010 Governors West Drive, Unit 3, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL is an all-suite extended stay hotel for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers. We are located in Cummings Research Park and close to Bridge Street Town Centre, Red Stone Arsenal, the US Space and Rocket Center and a variety of upscale shopping and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.