We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mind blowing variety!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Cafe Diner

City Cafe Diner
2003 Drake Avenue, Huntsville, AL
256-715-1863
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 517 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Dessert, Hamburgers, Greek, Delicatessen, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mind blowing variety!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We eat here pretty frequently. I have enjoyed almost everything that i have tried there. The variety of food choices there is absolutely amazing. And yes, the cake is $8, but the slices are incredibly HUGE!! (And tasty too!!) im looking foward to our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    36
    16
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Come Hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Don't let the name fool you. City cafe diner has over 150 selections and the Greek owner adds his fair share of Greek classics. Come hungry. I've gone several times and have yet to finish a full meal. The price isn't bad either for what you get. And don't be fooled by the $8 piece of cake...it feeds an entire family. If you're in the area and want good food (especially good Greek food), and good diner-style atmosphere then make sure you stop by.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good selection with terrific service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very expansive menu and the food met expectations of a good diner. Our waiter was wonderful and overall service was excellent. The large portions give a good value for the money. We would certainly go again if we pass through this area of Huntsville again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I've eaten there several times. This place has never disappointed me. Come hungry because the delicious portions are plentiful.
The menu selection is one of the most varied you can hope for. The atmosphere and service is great. The desert options include cakes and pastries that can compete with a first class bakery. Prices are very reasonable. What more can I say ?

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Had great food lots of it you will never leave hungry and you definitely get what you pay for very friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cafe Diner also viewed

 

Been to City Cafe Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Cafe Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.