We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Providence Main Street, Huntsville, AL 35806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I must admit that when my office informed me that they had booked me at the Springhill in Huntsville, I was upset due to a very unpleasent stay at the location downtown. Much to my surprise, they booked me at a brand new Springhill right down the street from my meeting place in Research Park. The bonus was it's location in the middle of a bustling little town called the Village of Providence. I can't believe in all my trips that I have missed this place. I was greated by a very southern friendly staff when checking in, which was the polar opposite of my experience downtown. The room was spacious, AC worked great, and I really enjoyed being able to walk out the side door and have my choice of several restaurants. I chose a little Italian place called Tony's and the Pizza was excellent. After dinner, I was able to enjoy a local car show that was taking place in a park across the street. I ended the night with a cold one at a sports bar called Brickhouse while listening to some live music. Definately my new place to stay while doing business in Huntsville!

Room Tip: All rooms are Suites, but my room was on the North end 2nd floor, which made it easy to take the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
The SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park would like to thank you for such a nice review. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    14
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
10
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I recently just stayed at the SpringHill Suites in Providence, AL. The location is perfect. I travel on business constantly and this was the perfect hotel to stay at. Providence has a variety of restaurants. The Hotel was spectacular and the staff was friendly as well. Brandon checked me in with a smile and made sure I was informed on the area. He gave me information on the restaurants. Thanks Brandon and SpringHill Suites staff. I am definitely coming back to SpringHill Suites in Providence for my next trip.

Room Tip: Make sure and check out the live music at Brickhouse and if you have questions I know front desk is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service here at The SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed a week at both of the Huntsville Springhiils in the last month and I prefer this one slightly. They are both very new and clean, both offer the same free Marriott breakfast choices. However, I like the layout of the bathroom in this one. The downtown one has bathrooms split into 2 sections, whereas this is pretty much a standard hotel unit. The rest of the room is similar, and seems to conform to the 'psuedo-suite' trend of having a good sized living area/work space 'room' separated by a partial wall to the bed 'room.'

Front desk, housekeeping, and the breakfast people were all "Alabama nice!"

The location is very convenient....right on the edge of the "New Urban" development of Providence, right near the intersection of 255 and University. Very convenient for food (1-minute walk to about 5-6 restaurants) and access to Redstone (10 minutes, maybe, to the main gate).

Couple of dings: Clothing storage options were limited. One fairly big armoire which was good for hanging stuff, but the drawers were tiny. Could barely hold my socks, and would not hold a folded up t-shirt. The other slight negative was the pool: it was tiny and there was no hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
It is nice to hear you liked our layout here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your review.

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park

Address: 320 Providence Main Street, Huntsville, AL 35806
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.