We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Another Broken Egg

Another Broken Egg
2722 Carl T Jones Dr SE # D, Huntsville, AL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 494 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Franchise store
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good food, nice menu selection. Service was a bit lacking the day I was there, would eat there again though.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast served until 2pm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great omelets, potatoes, English muffins, waffles, etc. The servers are very attentive and keep the coffee flowing. Love this place and highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“The best breakfast and brunch spot in Huntsville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Only open until 2 pm. We love the Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon roll french toast. Great Coffee and so many wonderful gourmet choices on their menu that is hard to decide. We dine her every chance that have.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Promising but didn't deliver”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

4 of us came for Sunday brunch around 1pm. Considering it was bustling, we were quoted a wait of 30 mins (reasonable since it was packed) and waiting about 25 mins. Our server was very nice and attentive but all 4 of our dishes were either just ok or downright blah. An order of french toast was basically thin slices of white bread barely bathed in egg so just tasted like soggy toast. Pancakes were not cooked to golden brown. Sausage and biscuits came with the stalest biscuit with the hardest edges even under all the gravy. The crab stack was ok in flavor for the first few bites but then just a mushy mess saved by the garlic toast that accompanied it. I really wanted to like this place since a few of our party had been before and enjoyed it but it was a long wait for passable food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I first went to ABE in Destin, FL, and was so excited when HSV got one. Just never thought to review it before. I guess it is relatively pricey, but you see, you get stuff here that is unique. It is a very special treat breakfast--so splurge! I love their bacon, and anything they put their hollandaise sauce on. I don't know what to say, it's all delicious!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg also viewed

 

Been to Another Broken Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Another Broken Egg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.