We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast served until 2pm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Another Broken Egg

Another Broken Egg
2722 Carl T Jones Dr SE # D, Huntsville, AL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 493 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Franchise store
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast served until 2pm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great omelets, potatoes, English muffins, waffles, etc. The servers are very attentive and keep the coffee flowing. Love this place and highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
220 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The best breakfast and brunch spot in Huntsville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Only open until 2 pm. We love the Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon roll french toast. Great Coffee and so many wonderful gourmet choices on their menu that is hard to decide. We dine her every chance that have.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Promising but didn't deliver”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

4 of us came for Sunday brunch around 1pm. Considering it was bustling, we were quoted a wait of 30 mins (reasonable since it was packed) and waiting about 25 mins. Our server was very nice and attentive but all 4 of our dishes were either just ok or downright blah. An order of french toast was basically thin slices of white bread barely bathed in egg so just tasted like soggy toast. Pancakes were not cooked to golden brown. Sausage and biscuits came with the stalest biscuit with the hardest edges even under all the gravy. The crab stack was ok in flavor for the first few bites but then just a mushy mess saved by the garlic toast that accompanied it. I really wanted to like this place since a few of our party had been before and enjoyed it but it was a long wait for passable food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I first went to ABE in Destin, FL, and was so excited when HSV got one. Just never thought to review it before. I guess it is relatively pricey, but you see, you get stuff here that is unique. It is a very special treat breakfast--so splurge! I love their bacon, and anything they put their hollandaise sauce on. I don't know what to say, it's all delicious!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The restaurant chain seems to be popping up all over the place and is quite popular. Here in Huntsville, it is making a great showing and the food and exceptional service helps you to understand why it is popular. Located in the Jones Valley, you can enjoy a great view of our mountains while consuming with delight just about any menu item with satisfaction. The Scrambles are fanatastic and I like the Southwest. The portions are very large and the presentation is good along with the tastes. They also have a lunch menu so you do not have to just eat breakfast. Highly recommend the place and it has become one of our family favorites. One word of note...The price is a bit higher than what you would pay at an IHOP, Denny's or other fast food restaurant so be prepared going in. Typical meal is $10-15 dollar range but when you look at the food quality and quantity, it is valued correctly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg also viewed

 

Been to Another Broken Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Another Broken Egg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.