We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chili” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
4925 University Dr NW, Ste B, Huntsville, AL 35816-1849
256-722-9620
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #223 of 502 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Chili”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We like to eat here because of the varity of food. Salad and appetizers are very good and a grilled cheese and bowl of chili is alwasy a good choice!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    17
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ATL, GA
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great customer service & tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

After visiting the US Space & Rocket Center, we decided to have lunch at this restaurant. The customer service was excellent and the food we ordered was delicious. My five year old even finished his meal!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tasteless steak flavoured with BBQ sauce”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Went here for dinner as it was near to my hotel, the service was OK but nothing special. The food was very bland, I ordered a sirloin steak and although it was cooked to my liking the meat was of such a poor grade that it had absolutely no taste. All I could taste was the BBQ marinade that was on it when they cooked it. It's no wonder the waitress was highly recommending additional sauces to mask the blandness of the meat. The sides that came with it were OK. The Broccoli was actually the best part of the dinner as it was fresh and cooked nicely.
Not only would I not go back here ever again, it has turned me off the entire chain and will never by choice go to any Chillis restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Chili's has the best most tender ribs I've had at any chain restaurant. Consistantly tender. Burgers are great and the onion straws are gret too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copan, Honduras
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Chili's Grill and Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Chili's is always a good spot for Mexican. Since this is a chain the best compliment is that it is up to the demanding standards set by the company. The food was on the mark and the service was good as well. Great place to stop for lunch

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.