We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 88 Buffet

88 Buffet
6125 University Drive, Huntsville, AL
256-971-9870
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #148 of 517 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Chinese, American, Seafood, Sushi
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent, the service was as well. The Buffett was well kept and clean. Anytime food needed changing out the food was changed. The hibachi portion is amazing cooked quickly and taste great. Tons of food for a very affordable price. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Superb Selection...Good Value...Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Six of us had supper at the 88 Buffet. We all enjoyed choosing from the incredible number of selections. The sushi bar is extensive. Overall, the food is very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's just ok”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I decided to have lunch at this restaurant. I asked for a booth. The host told me we try to make it fair for the servers so... I asked politely please can we have a booth. She told me I can walk ahead of her ad she will follow. Rude! Severs not attentive on refills on our drinks. A mess... Wasn't impress with the food. Desserts were stale. Not the greatest.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, huge selection, reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We regularly eat at the 88 buffet. The restaurant has a great selection of food e.g., sushi bar, mongolian grill, salad bar, soup bar, great dessert bar, and everything else one would want from a Chinese buffet. I like that their food is always fresh, hot, not too salty or too sweet. The price is cheap and service is great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My fiance and I go to this place often, as it is located in the the town we live in. The prices are reasonable and the food is very good. We usually go for lunch around 3pm, as lunch ends at 3:30pm and dinner starts immediately. Its an even better deal if you do that, because you get charged the lunch price and they start bringing out dinner items right after you get there, so you you pay the lunch price, but get to eat some dinner items, which are a little better than the lunch items. LOL! We would recommend dining there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 88 Buffet also viewed

 

Been to 88 Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 88 Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.