We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sci-Quest Hands-on Science Center

Sci-Quest Hands-on Science Center
1435 Paramount Drive, Huntsville, AL 35806
+1 256-837-0606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 34 Attractions in Huntsville
Type: Science Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Opening its doors to the public in May 1999, the Science Center inspires curiosity and connects science to everyday life through hands-on fun for all ages with a wide variety of hands-on exhibits and experiences. Whether you want to predict the local forecast on a real TV weather station and green screen or take a wild trip through the human body with Grossology, Sci-Quest has something for everyone!
Alabama
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Love it at Sciquest! A place the whole family will enjoy!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    7
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun for older children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I took my 2 1/2 yr old grandson here and even though most of the displays were over his head he still had a great time running around and trying out all the displays which are mostly science related.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“very nice science oriented children's museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

geared to elementary aged children as I recall, lots of items for them to interact with, worth your time and money

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Its ok for 1-2 hours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Lots of interactivity and good science based exhibits, but a lot of exhibits are out of order and it seems like there should be more. That said, what we saw held the attention of my kids and there was plenty of space to run around and experiment with the exhibits. However, we were finished after going at a slow to moderate pace in far less than two hours and at $10 an adult admission, I can't say its good value, but then again, that's the price of going to the movies I guess.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011 via mobile

Our family went twice while visiting Huntsville. Our kids (ages 12, 9, and 5) could have stayed all day. Their favorite activity was the interactive wall. The kids went back on Friday night for the parents night out program. They had a blast. They ate pizza, played with the exhibits, and made a geko suncatcher. My husband and I enjoyed dinner out...alone. Would highly recommend the museum. Staff was very knowledgable and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sci-Quest Hands-on Science Center also viewed

 
Huntsville, AL
 

Been to Sci-Quest Hands-on Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sci-Quest Hands-on Science Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.