We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I love Sushi

I love Sushi
2000 Cecil Ashburn Drive, Huntsville, AL
256.885.1818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 501 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I Love Sushi is a great sushi place in south Hsv and has very good salads, sushi rolls and Miso soup. It is always very good service and a great place for lunch.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I go to I love sushi at least once a week. The Burrito rolls are the best. I typically do take out and the folks up front are always friendly and know me. Everything I've had there is great. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had a group of 6. Three adults and 3 children. We ordered three appetizers, three different sushi and then several different entrees. Wish we had ordered a couple more sushi! Our service was not very good at all. I think because we had 3 children with us, he didn't want to be bothered with us. My daughter in law ordered the shrimp and vegetable tempura for her entree. He did not bring her bowl of rice or the bowl of sauce to dip the tempura in. She had to ask him to bring it then it took him forever to bring it. She had finally decided to go ahead and eat the tempura while it was still hot. My son did say that the service was usually much, much better than this. He comes here quite often and loves the "boat". My chicken katsu entree was a little dry. I think next time I will just stick with several different sushi instead of an entree.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best Local Sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great Sushi! Great Service and reasonably priced. My husband would eat here three times a week for lunch if he could. This is one of his favorite places to dine.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Been here several times over the years, and have never been disappointed. Now, I am not a great sushi connoisseur; it is a treat every once in a while and I have never ordered anything especially exotic. That said, everything I've had here has been wonderful, plus good service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I love Sushi also viewed

Huntsville, AL
Huntsville, AL
 

Been to I love Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I love Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.