We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Huntsville Botanical Garden

Huntsville Botanical Garden
4747 Bob Wallace Ave, Huntsville, AL 35805
256-830-4447
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 65 things to do in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We had a terrible experience at the Galaxy of lights. First, it took about an hour to get in. Once we got in, it took another half of an hour before we actually got to see clusters of lights. (There were a few lights at the entrance but after about 10 minutes of staring a each they get a bit boring.) Inside the actual event, there were barely any ;lights and it took so long to get out, each car was going about 2 miles an hour. I do NOT recommend going!!!!!!! A TOTAL RIP-OFF!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    79
    21
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It Stinks! Save Your Money!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

At the Galaxy of Lights and not impressed. We have waited an hour to get in. After getting in we have been driving through a crazy maze and have seen next to no lights. Very Poor traffic flow. Still waiting to see some lights. We are glad that we did not pay full price for the tickets and so far not worth the money we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RIP OFFF!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I was relly disapointed in the Galaxy of Lights!!! It is in no way worth the $20 it cost to drive thru, $5 would have been more than enough. Expecting Christmas Lights, and yes there were some, but butterflies and lady bugs and business advertsemnts???? Oh well lesson learned if you want to see Christmas lights stick to riding around and looking the houses decorated!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice field trip with Granddaughter's school”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was a school field trip with my granddaughter. The guides thru the garden were extremely knowledgeable. They shared on the level of the 2nd graders and yet were happy to answer a few questions from me. The garden was a nice size and a surprise to me located in downtown Huntsville.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvest, Alabama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Under Rated Huntsville Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is one of the most professional and satisfying events in Huntsville. Beautiful and educational. Huntsville does not have the museums, zoos and other venues you associate with older large cities. But the Botanical Gardens is competitive with most similar Gardens.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huntsville Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Huntsville Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huntsville Botanical Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.