We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When time to chek out all your maids came in on me before i...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Huntsville

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Huntsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Huntsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1145 Mc Murtrie Dr, Huntsville, AL 35804   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 54 hotels in Huntsville
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    11
    3
    9
See reviews for
13
13
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joppa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

the location is a little complicated to get to, but once there the staff was absolutely great. demeanor, rapport, and personality was very upbeat and friendly, a welcome change. the room was adequate for the price and area and comfortable. the thanks of me and my wife go out to the staff and team of this huntsville , al,, days in for complimenting our trip very well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Jacob B,

Thank you so much for your lovely and encouraging feedback. We are pleased that we were able to make you feel that way about our hotel and staffs. We would like to apologize that you had hard time finding our hotel. You are always welcome to our hotel and we would be more that happy to make your stay pleasant here. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Happy Holidays!!

Front Office Manager,
DaysInn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, FL
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The staff was polite. The room was clean. However, there was an unusual smell throughout the hotel. Perhaps, it is the cleaner they used. I stop noticing a few minutes after I entered, but it is possible that not everyone would. The breakfast was okay, but nothing special. The price was great. The hotel is nearby many shopping centers and restaurants.

Room Tip: For those of you who attend church while out of town, I attended Life Church, which was about 12 min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Mathstud,

Thank you so much for your positive response about our hotel, although we are really sorry about the smell. We will try to do our best to take care of it. Looking forward to seeing you again. We appreciate your business with us and please do come back. Happy Holidays!!

Front Office Manager,
DaysInn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERGREEN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I enjoyed my resent stay at Days Inn & Suites. It was no Marriott but it was great. The staff was very friendly as well as helpful. The location was great as well. We were only minutes from shopping centers an major restaurants. Enjoy the stay for a great price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Sabrina B,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always our pleasure to have you here and we definitely are looking forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays!1

Front Office Manager,
DaysInn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACWORTH
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Hotel was adequate for a low budget hotel. Don't expect anthing special. Service was great, rooms were clean. Breakfast was lacking but for a cheap price I wasn't expecting a buffet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Chrish A,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write us your response regarding our hotel. It really helps and encourages us do better in future. Hope you come back and stay with us again. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Happy Holidays!!

Front Office Manager,
DaysInn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEY HEAD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Being in Huntsville on business, we chose your hotel because of location and price. It was very pleasant because the staff was so accommodating. The rooms were very neat and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Manager at Days Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest,
I'd like to thank you for spending the time for writing a review for our property, as your review helps our staff and future guest know what it is like to stay at our location. Once again, thank you for the review, and our staff looks forward to having you here in the future, at DaysInn&Suites Huntsville, Alabama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Huntsville

Also Known As:
Huntsville Days Inn
Address: 1145 Mc Murtrie Dr, Huntsville, AL 35804
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Huntsville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.