We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay Near Redstone Arsenal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
6000 Memorial Parkway Southwest, Huntsville, AL 35802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #8 of 53 hotels in Huntsville
Tucson, United States
1 review
“Business Stay Near Redstone Arsenal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great place to stay if you are conducting business at Redstone Arsenal with access to Gate 1. A few quality restaurant choices nearby. Made to order omelets a nice plus as part of the breakfast buffet. The dinner was nice and quiet. Was able to work and eat with minimal interference.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We are happy our location was convenient for your visit to Redstone Arsenal with easy access to Gate 1 and that you found our hotel a great place to stay. It is nice to know that you had an enjoyable experience in our restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Thank you very much for being our guest and we are flattered by your kind review. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    54
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
20
10
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was booked at this hotel through a business travel arrangement. Even though I didn't pick the hotel, I loved the experience. It was a luxurious experience, since the friendliness, professionalism, cleanliness, and accomodations were exceptional. Led me to book a Double Tree on my own for a personal trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Huntsville. Our staff takes pride in delivering first class service and spends a considerable amount of time focused on all the details that make your stay a success. We are glad that you gave us a chance to provide you with the professional and pleasant service you as our guest deserve. We appreciate your comments and are thrilled that we could contribute to your visit to our area. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was near the area where I was working. The room was clean and what I asked for. I enjoyed the breakfast. They seemed very slow the first evening, but the next day, the traffic really picked up.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I was happy to read your response and see that you had an enjoyable stay during your recent trip to our area. Thank you for taking the opportunity to utilize some of the amenities that our hotel has to offer. It was nice of you to take the time to share your comments. I hope we have the honor of hosting you when you are visiting the area again. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is in good shape. They were updating the paint so it will look nice for months ahead. I had a room on the U.S. 231 side of the hotel. I could hear traffic at all hours, so I would request a room on the west side of the hotel. All the staff was friendly and greeted me and made sure everthing was ok throughout the stay, not just the front desk staff. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay. Your very nice comments will be shared with our team members. We look forward to you returning to our hotel when in our area to experience our completed renovations. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel in general look good and clean. The rooms were nice, comfortable and spacious. The restaurant was very nice too but the breakfast options were the same everyday. The staff was very friendly, and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your Pro's as well as the Con's related to your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate it when someone notices the hard work that we put forth for each of our guests. Your observations related to our breakfast buffet have been shared with our food and beverage team. We are working with our servers to notify our guest at breakfast that along with buffet choices eggs can be made to order. So next time you are at our hotel please try our breakfast once again and this time enjoy an omelet made your favorite way. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

It is a very nice hotel with a lot of amenities. The two room suites are large and comfortable. The service once you are booked is very pleasant and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel for business trips, as it is a lot better than most in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
It is very nice of you to have taken the time to reply with your comments about your recent stay at our hotel and it is our pleasure to accommodate you. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we thank you for your business. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in January. Not sure of the price of rooms year around, but thought the price I paid was a GREAT value. This property is set up with "suites", , so a separate living room to bedroom area. My king bed room, had a nice couch, mini fridge and desk in living room area, bath room was nice, but small, great shower, and bedroom was average size, but had a ceiling fan, which I thought was a nice touch. I ate here all 3 nights, and thought the food 2 of 3 times were great. the Breakfast buffet was par. In the immediate area, I did not see much to walk to for food, but hotel sits right on the main drag there, so not a far drive for fine dining. I thought staff was friendly, and if in the area again, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I was happy to read your response and see that you had a nice and affordable stay during your recent trip to our area. It is our staff who represents us and takes pride in giving attentive and friendly service. We are happy that you enjoyed the roominess of your suite with the exception of the bathroom. The observations you have related to the restaurant has been reviewed with our food and beverage team, and we’ve added steps to ensure a more pleasant dining experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Address: 6000 Memorial Parkway Southwest, Huntsville, AL 35802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Huntsville, AL hotel is located just off Memorial Parkway South, close to Redstone Arsenal as well as restaurants, shops and popular attractions. The DoubleTree Suites Huntsville South offers many amenities including our spacious two-room suites with private living area and sofa bed, large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and our convenient on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.