We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
6000 Memorial Parkway Southwest, Huntsville, AL 35802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Dothan, United States
1 review
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed in a King Deluxe room, which had a separate living space. It was super clean, seemed to be fairly recently renovated, and was very comfortable. Would definitely stay at this Double Tree again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We all here at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South wanted to send a big THANK YOU!! We appreciate your kinds words and look forward to having you back with us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    69
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
70
27
10
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. This is a recently remodeled hotel and the decor is modern and attractive. Our room was really two rooms...the front room had its own TV and a small sectional sofa, microwave and mini frig and desk. Then you walk through a set of glass double doors into the room with 2 queen beds, a big dresser, TV, and cute houdstooth chair. The beds were very comfortable with nice bedding. I loved the carpet, paint,paintings, bathroom and furninture! Someone did a good job designing. Our room had big windows overlooking the pool area which is also chic and modern. At night they have fire and water features at the pool area. We did not eat at the restaurant. We enjoyed the warm cookie upon arrival. Staff was all very pleasant and willing to help. I have NO complaints. I spent a lot of time in my room and never felt cramped.

Room Tip: Request to be on the inside...gives you a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
First and foremost thank you for your great review! We are all so pleased that the property and staff not only met but exceeded your expectations. Along with yourself and others, we believe the renovation of our beautiful hotel could not have been any better. All areas of the property present a great chic and upscale feel, but at the same time providing the warmth and kindness of great southern guest service. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas. USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree Suites the weekend of April 12-14th while participating in a soccer tournament. We arrived very late on Friday and were greeted by some exceptionally nice, cheerful front desk staff. They couldn't have been more efficient, and pleasant.

Our room, on the third floor, faced the parking lot - and there was really no view at all. I think some of the rooms had a nice pool/lounge view. But, our room was very nice. It was well maintained and very clean. Two rooms - like an Embassy suites, with nice contemporary furnishings. The furniture didn't look like something you'd be afraid to sit on, or you'd find in the waiting room of a hospital!

The front room had a pull out, which might generously be called a double. It was as awful/nice as pull outs can be. The bedding provided for that bed was a bit thin, and with adults using it, you'd definitely have to ask for more.

The room had a microwave and mini fridge. The coffeemaker had moved to the "pod" sort and was very substandard. Barely lukewarm.

Room had a safe in the closet.

The bathroom was very pretty, but had limited counter space. The towels were AWESOME and actually plentiful. Water pressure was good. Plenty of hot water as well.

The main bedroom had a king bed and the bedding was very luxurious. Absolutely no complaints on the bed. And, a very nice touch in that room was a ceiling fan! Loved that. Our a/c worked, but was kind of loud. Not loud enough to complain, but loud enough to notice.

We didn't eat at the restaurant, but enjoyed a couple of beverages at the bar. Very pleasant. There is a lovely inside and outside lounge area with water features and very comfy chairs. Also chairs in the lobby with little pull out desk tables.

Room doesn't include breakfast, and the in house dining seemed high for the area. $12-15 for a breakfast plate. The hotel is near enough to plenty of other places however. Also, wifi was great throughout the entire hotel.

The hotel was a little out of the way for us - but I'd go back for sure.

The staff were consistently pleasant. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for overlooking the pool - that is as long as it isn't a party event or something.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We appreciate the detailed review and want to thank you for takng the time to be candid and fair. Your review will certainly help others when choosing a place to stay in Huntsville. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service to guest just like yourself. If ever you are traveling to this area, please see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

On Spring Break I travelled up the state of Alabama, into Tennessee and back down again. During the return trip home I needed just a day for myself to do nothing. I found myself in Huntsville and dropped into the DoubleTree. I've never been in a hotel were the rooms were so comfortable and well equipped. The bed was the most welcoming...I felt like I was in the 'lap of luxury.' I loved the layout of my room and of course, the staff was very friendly. If you find yourself in Huntsville, don't let this hotel slip by as your choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always a great day when you can find a hidden gem of a hotel? We are absolutely pleased you enjoyed your exerience with us. Now you can hopefully make it a regular trip to Huntsville and the Doubletree Suites Huntsville-South!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and was very pleased. The outdoor patio area is very relaxing and the rooms are large and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. I especially like the walk in showers! The staff was very friendly and greeted everyone as they came in. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was a bit concerned about this hotel as it had previously been a Radison and I expected it to be dated. They have remodeled both the lobby and the rooms and other than a small bathroom, it is a very nice, updated hotel. The restaurant breakfast was good also. Lobby bar. Overall, a good pick and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Amazing Hotel. The staff and General Manager were always so accomodating. The rooms were very well decorated and new. The beds were very comfortable! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Huntsville area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We appreciate the kind review! Knowing we exceeded your expectations has placed a big smile on all of our faces here at the Doubletree Suites Huntsville-South. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Address: 6000 Memorial Parkway Southwest, Huntsville, AL 35802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Huntsville, AL hotel is located just off Memorial Parkway South, close to Redstone Arsenal as well as restaurants, shops and popular attractions. The DoubleTree Suites Huntsville South offers many amenities including our spacious two-room suites with private living area and sofa bed, large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and our convenient on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.