We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Park Safari

Harmony Park Safari
431 Clouds Cove Rd SE, Huntsville, AL 35803
256 723-3880
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 74 things to do in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lots of fun !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

That was a nice little park, we had a lot of fun. The animals came very close to the car and we had a bucket with food (we were 5 people in the car so we got it for free) and the animals seem to know that: ). If you leave your window to much open they put their heads in they are not shy. A lot of the locals don't even know they have that park so it is even a nice surprise for them.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    34
    10
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Awesome animal park. Buy two or three buckets of feed and be prepared for the fun. The animals walk right up to the car and you can feed them. You can. Drive around as many times as you want until the feed is gone. There is even a zebra and a baby giraffe. Also there is a very friendly camel. Great place for the whole family.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great but not over the top”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place good vibe. Average animals. Price is 8 per person and comparing that with a movie this was over within 20-30 minutes so the price is average as far as ratings go.

We had a great time but I just want to be fair and say you won't be over the top impressed, but for what they are offering they do a great job. No one else has something like this around here so it's cool. We liked the drive there that was very pretty.

More variety of animals could be helpful.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Do not go in your RV!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I called repeatedly to see if we could take an RV, and no one ever answered or returned calls. We drove an hour out of the way to be turned away.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I love this place! Be prepared to drive out into the country a little, but that's expected as there are animals of all kinds out there! They walk right up to the car and will eat out of the cups of food provided. Bring a little extra money to buy a lot of food for the animals. Feeding them really enhances the experience! Don't take your favorite car as some of these animals have horns and antlers! A great time for any age!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harmony Park Safari also viewed

 

Been to Harmony Park Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Park Safari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.