We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Viewing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monaco Pictures

Monaco Pictures
370 The Bridge Street, NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
256.327.8340
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Fun & Games in Huntsville
Attraction details
Jonesboro, Georgia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Comfortable Viewing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Monaco experience is one that everyone traveling through Huntsville must have. My wife and I saw a feature in the Prive, and talk about an exclusive encounter! Though slightly more in price than a regular ticket, it's an experience you won't soon forget.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    67
    18
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Little Over-Hyped...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The only thing Monaco Pictures really has going for them is location. It is convenient to shop and eat before or after a film, but that is really all that makes this theater stand out. As far as quality, I have been able to hear the noise from other movies on at least 2 separate occasions. Picture is fine, but nothing to brag about. The seats are pretty comfortable, and pricing is reasonable. However, the theater is quickly crowded and usually includes at least a couple loud-mouths or cell phones due to the large capacity. Not saying other theaters don't have these problems, but I have found the Rave to be my choice of theater in the area for better pricing, a nicer theater, and more mature audiences. Advice: if you do decide to go to the Monaco, it is worth it to shell out the extra cash for Prive. Drinks at the bar are really good, but overly-priced (as one might expect).

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Monaco Pictures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very nice theather. Fairly new so it's very clean and comfortable. In addition to the regular theather portion, it also has a balcony setting where you are allowed to purchase drinks and additional variety of foods from restaurant on site.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The best movie theatre in Huntsville Alabama. My hubby and I love catching a movie here. We love Prive. The best! Upstairs. Perfect chairs big and comfy. We get the large popcorn and soda. It's refillable. You can enjoy a nice glass of wine in Prive too. We enjoy it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dinner and a Movie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Monaco offers what every adult wants on a night out "a no kids section." You can go upstairs to the adults only section order your drinks and dinner and take it with you into the theater. Comfortable seating with a balcony view and again no kids!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monaco Pictures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monaco Pictures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.