We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay At Super 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Huntsville to your Saves list
Super 8 Huntsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3803 University Dr., I-565 E exit L on Jordan, Huntsville, AL 35816 3143   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #49 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Ogden Dunes
1 review
“My Stay At Super 8”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The room was simple, no frills, but nice and comfortable. The only negative was a rather sour smell in the room, I think some carpet freshner would prevent this. Other than that,
it was a pleasant experience and I enjoyed my stay. Love the shower!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    12
    12
    19
See reviews for
17
6
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The staff was friendly. I travel more than half the year and can appreciate a good night's rest at an affordable rate. The Wifi access is convenient, and the breakfast saved me time in the morning, but the location is very convenient nonetheless. I'll definitely stay here again, had no issues and a clean, comfortable room. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, MI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I didn't see all the comments about this hotel until after I left...and I am pleased to say I didn't have the same experience. The hotel was perfectly located for me needs, the price was right, and the staff made me feel very much at home. I found the room to be clean, well kept, and over all in good shape. For a Super 8 I didn't expect much, but I was very impressed. Breakfast was exactly what I needed, and I loved the coffee in the lobby!! Didn't have any issues with Wi-Fi which was great I had a lot of work to get done during my stay. Happy to see a fridge and microwave in my room (not always in the mood to eat out). It was close to the University where I attended meetings all week, and also close to the US Space and Rocket Center (I'll plan time to visit there next trip). Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Staff were friendly but that's the only good thing about the place. Rooms old and tatty. Face cloth in bathroom had something on it that cannot be described in polite company. It looked like a dirty diaper. I wish I had looked here before booking the room. Not pleased at all not what I expected from a super 8 hotel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoutsville, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The toilet seat was cracked. We should have gone to another hotel. Never found the breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I wasn't particularly pleased with this hotel, but the conditions weren't surprising for this class of hotel. It was okay for the quick 2-night stay that my husband and I had, but I would do anything extensive here.

The good: the employees were very hospitable, polite and friendly. We had their full attention when speaking with them and they were apologetic when errors were made. Upon checking in, the clerk accidentally charged me for twice the amount the what supposed to be paid. My extreme annoyance was quelled by her polite apologeticness and she adjusted the bill.

The bad: these rooms are very raggedy and have outdated decor. The beds are a tad hard, although the sheets APPEARED to be clean. The bathrooms are terrible. Water pressure in the sink was low, the tubs are yellowish (supposed to be white) and the toilet runs constantly and is unsteady on its base. Shower pressure was average.

All in all, this place is okay for a very short stay. It's important to realize that you can't expect Holiday Inn service at a place like this. It served its purpose but was by no means luxurious.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

Bed bugs!!!!!!! Poor service!!!!!! Not clean!!!!! Never again.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntsville

Address: 3803 University Dr., I-565 E exit L on Jordan, Huntsville, AL 35816 3143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Huntsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.