We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
470 Providence Main Street, Suite 102, Huntsville, AL
256-864-2727
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 494 restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Pizza, Vegan, Vegetarian, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Takeout
Herrieden, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Relaxing atmosphere, with good food at a good price. Would recommend. The location is nice and the staff is courteous.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    20
    23
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awsome pizza alert!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is the most awsome pizza in the world.The customer service is the best ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great beer selection. Amazing pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We go here every Friday for happy hour, and Wendy is the best bartender! The beer selection changes often with many local brews, and the pizzas are always great!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is by far one of my favorite pizza places! The atmosphere is great- lots of fun! The service is fairly quick. A lot of weekend nights there is a wait, but it's worth it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I like the calzones...they are overloaded with ingredients. There is a quick lunch menu and a happy hour menu. The pizza is not my favorite, as I think the crust is too thick, but that is all just a matter of what you prefer. It's a beautiful location, and fun theme. My family and I like to stop by other Mellow Mushroom's when travelling, mainly to check out the decor. This one is definitely space-y with college town waitstaff. Most of the other locations appear boring in comparison. Service is excellent, restaurant is clean, but a bit noisy. No reservations accepted so we don't go at peak eating hours.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 
Huntsville, AL

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.