We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bonefish Grill
4800 Whitesburg Dr SE, Ste 33, Huntsville, AL 35802-1600
256-883-0643
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 487 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Huntsville, AL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Old Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good seafood a long way from the sea. Good bar seating when the main dining room is busy. Usually have the usuals....Bang Bang Shrimp and fish and chips

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    34
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Point Clear, Alabama
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good for a chain restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Good selection on the menu. They were very busy so service was not up to par. A bit noisy. Probably not my first choice for relaxed meal.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADISON
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sea Bass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My son and I went...It was a long wait but worth it. We went after Mother's Day so the Sea Bass we had was not a "special". It was Chilean Sea Bass and it was delicious! I never thought Fish could be so good if it was not fried! (Yes, I'm Southern!) The server was real nice. My husband and I plan to go again for a combination of Birthday and Father's Day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is consistently one of my favorite restaurants in Huntsville. I am a widow and often eat at the bar. The staff are super, not only efficient but friendly and welcoming. There are so many excellent meals on the menu and I realize that people don't go to a seafood restaurant to eat hamburgers, but the Kobe beef burgers here are probably the best hamburger I have ever eaten.

This restaurant gets very busy, so either call for reservations or go early. The Happy hour is excellent and they often have specials.

Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Mouth Waters Just Thinking of It!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Love, love, did I say love their Corn Chowder and Bang Bang Shrimp. There are several other grllled fish dishes but this is my "go to" favorite. Great fresh bread. Lovely surroundings. We enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.