We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
6125 University Dr NW, Ste E14, Huntsville, AL 35806-1769
256-971-2000
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #81 of 485 restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Roosevelt, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Friday evening, 20 minute wait, good food, great service. We will definitively eat there again. The croissant were wonderful and just right portion it was really good food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    33
    23
    14
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Not too pricey. Food was average? I had the fish tacos. Large portion sizes. Large restuarant. Nice looking building, on the outside.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrannySusan61101
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love Cheddar's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great food!! Super atmosphere. My husband and I ate here on New Year's Day and thoroughly enjoyed a great meal and our delightful server Sonny!!! The Monte Cristo Sandwich is our fav!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
1 review
“Excellent Food, Excellent Environment, Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I like the restaurant very much but you have to keep an eye on your charges. The waitress charged additional $5 on my Master Card. When I called the manager two weeks later, she found the error and agreed to credit me $5 on my Master Card. It has been two months, I have not seen the credit. I was shocked to notice how much money the location can make from the unsuspecting customers who do not verify their staements.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My favorite restaurant in Huntsville. All of the food is very good and the prices can't be beat. It is very clean and the wait staff is very kind and attentive.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 
Huntsville, AL
Huntsville, AL
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.