We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, sauce, and location but service could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pane E Vino

Pane E Vino
300 Church Street SW, Huntsville, AL 35801
(256) 533-1180
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 502 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good pizza, sauce, and location but service could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We tried some pizza and cheesy bread and they both were great. I love that their sauce is rich and flavorful and not watered down tomato sauce like so many places. The only real issue we had was with inattentive service eating in and when we ordered to go, none of the staff wanted to help us but made us wait for the manager to ring up a to go order.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    35
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Geat Salad Great Pizza - Small Beer Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our salad was great the cheesy bread was fantastic but there aren't many beers to choose from and the wait staff mis pronounced and some of the beers and didn't describe them to other customer accurately. This misinformed waiter caused some confusion among other customers and that led them to order another item that they were more familiar with.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love this pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We order here frequently and pick it up. The value is amazing for the quality. Why don't we just eat at the restaurant? Because it's always packed with people who have discovered this little niche under the museum! It's right against the Big Spring pond so the view is nice while you are eating great Italian food. Calzones and pasta dishes are also worth a nod. Beer list isn't extensive but there are several good choices. Wine list is basic but good for the meal.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We enjoyed some wine and bruschetta on the patio and it was truly delightful! This is a great little cafe adjacent to the art museum, overlooking the water in the park, great outdoor eating area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Cute litte Italian place with outstanding food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Enjoyed a gluten free Monet Pizza (proscuitto and arugula) along with a 1/2 greek salad after visiting the Huntsville Art Museum. The pizza was truly outstanding, just delicious. The half salad was enormous and very good. Nice wine selection--I had the Sangiovese and it was delicious and the pour was quite generous. Very nice to eat outside--the view of the park and pond is lovely.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane E Vino also viewed

 
Huntsville, AL
 

Been to Pane E Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pane E Vino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.