We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Marriott Accommodations in Huntsville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   745 Constellation Place Drive SW, Huntsville, AL 35801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable Marriott Accommodations in Huntsville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was in town to visit a family member for one night recently and he suggested this property. I tend to like newer hotels and this SpringHill Suites fits that description. It was clean, fresh, and modern. Front-desk staff was efficient. The layout of the rooms was what I liked best. There were in effect two separate bathrooms, one enclosing the toilet and a small sink, the other including a large vanity/sink area plus shower (which, btw, did leak a bit onto the floor). The double bathroom design would be especially convenient when traveling with another person. I find all Marriott beds comfortable, but maybe that's just me. While the hotel is situated close to a highway and I was on that side of the building, it didn't bother me (maybe because I travel with a sleep machine to drown out ambient sound?). In the morning I met with two family members in the lobby to go over some family business, and we enjoyed the complimentary coffee and made use of the small business center to print out some information. When we needed assistance, the staff was more than happy to help. When visiting Huntsville in the future, this will be my hotel of my choice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    49
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
40
23
5
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vicksburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Dislikes: next to a busy highway and very loud. I m writing this instead of sleeping. Room smells faintly of smoke. Room wasn't stocked with enough supplies (toilet paper). Shower leaks onto the floor bad. Likes: I like the room layout and decor. Good price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

On Jan 21 I was booked for a weeks stay here while attending class in Redstone. Its a new hotel, and students are forced to stay here for the Gov rate and reimbursement. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly and attentive. The beds are bottom end. If one looks closely, mirrors in the bathroom are held in with improvised screws, instead of using correct hardware. Furniture is cheap, showers have shotty workmanship. Our entire class complained about the beds. In my assumption, a nice mattress is the first thing people need at a hotel. This place was built on a bare bones budget. Stay here last.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is one of the Marriott's new properties and is very nice place to stay. We have stayed on several visits to Huntsville and each time we were very happy with our room and the breakfast each morning.

Room Tip: Rooms on front facing downtown are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Al
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nicely decorated, clean well priced. Needs to "attention to detail".
No glasses or tissues in room.
Breakfast had only one serving utensil for the eggs, potatoes and bacon (although the bacon serving bin was empty the whole time we sat there.)
We tried to get juice, after being obvserved by an employee at several attempts to get either apple or orange juice and only water comng out, she finally said the juices were still frozen. This was at 9 AM, breakfast opened up at 6:30 AM.
Just little things that management needs to work on to improve customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with good service that was very accommodating to me. I wanted to eat breakfast and see a room, they let me and were very nice about it. The rooms are very nice and modern and have a good layout. All of the rooms are spacious and have a good layout. I don't have much else to say though. This hotel is just the basics. There is no bellman, no concierge, and no real resteraunt.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Basically this is a new, very clean, modern SpringHill Suites. Nothing much to complain about except the awful see through doors that Marriott seems to be going to. It's pretty much impossible to sleep while your spouse is taking a shower because the bathroom doors let all the light into the room. We spent the night here during a road trip so it was fine, but I definitely wouldn't say here much longer because of the sleep issue. Front desk was very friendly and even greeted me by name when I walked in. I do like how much room you have to spread out, although I can see the modern decor being very dated in the coming years.

Room Tip: There is some highway noise on the highway side if that kind of thing bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown

Address: 745 Constellation Place Drive SW, Huntsville, AL 35801
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Huntsville Downtown Hotel Huntsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.