We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Authentic Vietnamese Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viet Huong Vietnamese Restaurant

Viet Huong Vietnamese Restaurant
930 Old Monrovia Rd NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2514
256-890-0104
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 494 restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Description: (256) 890-0104
Restaurant details
Description: (256) 890-0104
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious Authentic Vietnamese Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 NEW via mobile

Viet Huong was a very pleasant surprise in Huntsville. I was not expecting such an authentic restuarant there. I have had vietnamese food all over the world, and this place ranks to one of the best ones I've had.

Highly recommend you go try it. I doubt you would be disappointed in the quality or quantity of the food. Everything I ordered was amazing, and reminded me of my bowl of Pho in Vietnam. Enjoy!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    21
    11
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Right Time, Right Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 NEW

In a previous review I mentioned that lunchtime (11-1) is when the rush comes, and that is when I normally dine there as well. However, on this last visit I came at 3pm and there were very people. We were seated promptly when we walked through the door, our orders were taken, and the food came out! I ordered the Vegetable noodles with tofu and vegetable and the vegetable spring rolls. Everything was tasty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Tasty, but don't come during lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Lunch is not the best time to come. It takes a really long time to get your food, but once you get it it's amazing! I would suggest that you order ahead of time and take it out if lunch is when you plan to come. I don't know of any other vietnamese spot in Huntsville, so this is the only one I go to. The portions are huge.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We tried this restaurant one evening and was pleasantly surprised! I had the chicken bowl and it was excellent!! I really like the hot sauces the are at the table as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

On a trip passing through Huntsville, my friend and I took a little extra time to find something original and locally owned to avoid the chains on the main roads, and it was well worth it to find this gem of a restaurant in a strip mall near the University. The dish we ordered featured lots of ripe peppers and onions in a flavorful sauce with ginger and other herbs. Both tofu and chicken were excellent. We also had a spring roll appetizer with tofu that was very good. Despite the lunch hour rush in which every table was filled, we were quickly seated and served by a most helpful and polite staff. Special requests for longer cooking of onions and peppers were honored, as well as inquired about later. Though everything was prepared to order, we were impressed with the speed of service. Of course, despite the popularity of this as a lunch place, it should be remembered that it is not a fast food place. I suspect that people who might complain about the time it takes to get food are more accustomed to the chains; in that case, go to McDonalds and leave the space free to those who appreciate fresh, flavorful, and nutritious food. By the crowds present, it's obvious that there are plenty of us around. I would definitely go out of my way again to eat at this fantastic Vietnamese restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet Huong Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

 
Huntsville, AL
Huntsville, AL

Been to Viet Huong Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viet Huong Vietnamese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.