We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Southern cooking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shea's Express

Shea's Express
415 Church Street, Suite 5, Huntsville, AL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 511 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Southern cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite lunch place in Huntsville. The food is always good, the people are extremely nice and you know you're welcome when the owner picks up the phone when you call. This is definitely my favorite lunch place in Huntsville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a great little resturant that has atmosphere and good prices for the quality of services and food. i recommend this for a quaint get together. I would go again!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fresh, good spot for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I know this restaurant as CynShea's Express. Regardless, it's good. I've eaten lunch there several times and used them to cater an event in summer of 2010. (I was somewhat disappointed in the quality of the catered food, (but not the set up or the staff, which were both awesome!) but that would be better served in a different review). It does get crowded at lunch, so try to arrive right at 11:00 AM during the week. The queue forms in front of a white board on the wall, which lists the menu itmes (or you can pick up a hard copy menu and peruse it), then you order at a 'food tray line' and pay at the end. They call out the orders by name, and sometimes its a bit of a wait before your food is ready. I've never tried Breakfast or Brunch at CynSheas, but have had the following, which is consistently fresh, good and filling, at lunch: Grilled Reuben Sandwich, Cuban Panini and Asian Steak flatbread. Their Mac and Cheese side is super-good. Free refills on their flavored, or non-flavored teas and the desserts always look fresh and delicious, although I've never tried them. Looks like they've really expanded with Specialty Cakes, Wholesale items, Catering and their Sunday Bible Study Ministry. I'd love to try their brunch with jazz and mimosas! I enjoy the option of dining outside on their small-ish, intimate patio, too! Give CynSheas a try! I hope you enjoy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a special place. You know it as soon as you walk up and see the garden gates, plants, outdoor seating and fountains. As you enter, it hits you again, this isn't just a restaurant. It is blessed by the Lord. Go see for yourself and be moved. The menu is incredible, and they have coffee, baked goods and a small selection of wine and even champagne! It's a real treasure, for those looking for water in the desert.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Jazz brunch on Saturday is my favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Well I despise jazz in every form but the great food almost makes up for it. The service is fast and I have eaten about half the menu and have enjoyed everything I have tried.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shea's Express also viewed

 

Been to Shea's Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shea's Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.