We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Is My Favorite Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezza Luna

Mezza Luna
2724 Carl T Jones Dr SE, Suite A and B, Huntsville, AL 35802-4933
256-650-2514
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 517 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“This Is My Favorite Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I love...love...love ... Mezza Luna! The atmosphere is great and the food is even better! They always have wonderful fresh seafood! I have never had a bad meal there. Mark is by far my favorite waiter! He knows every aspect of the menu and makes sure that your dining experience is wonderful! They also have a great wine selection! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very good Italian! Called for reservation given it was Saturday night at 6:00 pm ... Told party of 4 we could walk in and have approx 45 min wait or we could have 8:45 reservation ... We opted for reservation at 8:45 but decided we'd head in earlier and wait at bar and use reservation as back up!

We arrived at approximately 7:15/7:20 and multiple tables open and we were seated immediately! Wine selections very good .. Diverse selections and pricing!

Meals:
I had small eggplant parmesan and half arugula salad >>> excellent!!! Sizes very generous!
DH had lasagna and half ceasar salad >> he said excellent
Step daughter had chicken Marsala >> she said excellent
Her BF had pizza but I can't recall which but he also said excellent

Service was very good! Would return!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent food and wine selection. Relaxed atmosphere is perfect for a date night. Every Thursday is 1/2 off wine as well!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Upscale and relaxed atmosphere overall. As soon as we walked in the manager sensed we were there for a relaxing sunday brunch and offered a table outside in a quiet corner. For Sunday brunch we decided to go with the buffet. One end was the more common fare of waffles, chicken tenders etc. The other end was the more select with grouper, ribeye, chicken and accompanying vegetables. The rIbeye was great and the grouper not only tasted great but was done nicely. We washed it all down with some great bloody Mary's. overall we had a very pleasant brunch in a very relaxing atmosphere! Well done.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the best brunch buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had brunch here last week and everything on the buffet was great! You could throw a dart (don't throw a dart) and eat whatever it hits and it would be delicious. I loved it so much I ate until I was hurting and hating myself. They even have fresh squeezed orange juice to help yourself to from a dispenser on the bar. They have things for kids like waffles, chicken tenders, and fresh fruit. There's also plenty for adults like ribeye, chicken marsala, and grilled fish with lemon sauce. Then there's always a nice choice of dessert like pecan pie, cheesecake, and sweet pastries. I've only been the one time so I'm not sure if they change out the choices on the buffet each day / week or they always have the same thing. I'll have to go back soon to see!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza Luna also viewed

 

Been to Mezza Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezza Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.