We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mezza Luna

Mezza Luna
2724 Carl T Jones Dr SE, Suite A and B, Huntsville, AL 35802-4933
256-650-2514
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 517 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Upscale and relaxed atmosphere overall. As soon as we walked in the manager sensed we were there for a relaxing sunday brunch and offered a table outside in a quiet corner. For Sunday brunch we decided to go with the buffet. One end was the more common fare of waffles, chicken tenders etc. The other end was the more select with grouper, ribeye, chicken and accompanying vegetables. The rIbeye was great and the grouper not only tasted great but was done nicely. We washed it all down with some great bloody Mary's. overall we had a very pleasant brunch in a very relaxing atmosphere! Well done.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the best brunch buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had brunch here last week and everything on the buffet was great! You could throw a dart (don't throw a dart) and eat whatever it hits and it would be delicious. I loved it so much I ate until I was hurting and hating myself. They even have fresh squeezed orange juice to help yourself to from a dispenser on the bar. They have things for kids like waffles, chicken tenders, and fresh fruit. There's also plenty for adults like ribeye, chicken marsala, and grilled fish with lemon sauce. Then there's always a nice choice of dessert like pecan pie, cheesecake, and sweet pastries. I've only been the one time so I'm not sure if they change out the choices on the buffet each day / week or they always have the same thing. I'll have to go back soon to see!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I'm quite surprised to see this restaurant isn't rated higher! It's one of our "go to" places in town, especially if we don't feel like going downtown. It's very popular with the locals. Food is delicious (I've never had anything I didn't like) and service is great! Every Thursday is 1/2 priced wine night, which allows us to try wines we might not ordinarily get. Definitely worth the visit!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Consistently Good (and crowded)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Popular place for special occasions. Good wine list and menu. Never had a bad meal there but sometimes put off by the crowd. Have had some pretty marginal seating, but the food was great

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A nice place for a celebration dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

It's a Popular place for Locals so that is a good indication that the food will be good. It has an Upscale atmosphere with gourmet food. Artfully plated. Staff is professional and very efficient. The food was excellent. I recommend the Chicken Marsala. WOW Yummy! It is also a great place to meet friends after work. They have a friendly bar area, inside and outside seating and also an area that can accommodate a group for dinner. It is a place where I always see lots of friends.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza Luna also viewed

 

Been to Mezza Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezza Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.