We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple visits same quality Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4727 University Drive, Huntsville, AL 35816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Multiple visits same quality Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

I have stayed at this location over 10 times in the past month and a half. The service is allways spot on the front desk crew is very good. They have even gotten to know my name and car. The rooms are very comfortable and the area is safe and there are plenty of resturants and stuff to do nearby. I always stay here while I am in Huntsville.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    51
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
40
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

This facility is immaculately clean. You have outstanding personnel in Mike and Kim. They were ALWAYS eager to provide any and all assistance to us. These are employees that should be highly compensated for their service style and attitudes!!!! I look forward to my next trip to Huntsville and will NOT stay at any other lodging facility.

Dianna Cutrer

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridianville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

We travel a lot and frequently stay at various Choice Hotels. This was our first stay at a Sleep Inn. Everything was excellent from the easy on-line reservation, through fast efficient check in and a clean comfortable room readily available as requested. This a a fairly new hotel and the room and common areas were immaculate. Breakfast was average for this type of hotel but again the staff was great. Loretta made a point of greeting every guest and ensured that breakfast items were well stocked and counters and tables were kept clean. Highly recommend this hotel if you want clean, friendly, no-frills accomodations at a good price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,Tn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

I have stayed here for the past 3 months every week. The staff is exceptional , Patrick and Kim always make sure we have enough rooms reserved . They go beyond to make sure all our needs are met. Ms. Loretta is awesome, she makes the best angel wing waffles , she makes sure you start your day off on the right foot. The staff is incredible . Rooms are very clean , beds are just right.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Tired and worn, this Sleep Inn offered more than we expected, and in a friendly accepting atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Great looking room that is super clean and nicely decorated. A friendly staff that is always willing to help meet your needs. Great brekfast selection that is included. Should your self serve waffle not turn out to great, Ms. Loretta will show you how it's done. I I stayed in the king bed suite with big flatscreen, microwave and fridge with table desk and sofa. Plenty of room to stretch out after a long day at work with a comfortable bed. Nice bathroom too! This will be my first choice in Huntsville.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites Hunstville while on business in Huntsville.
From check-in to check-out it was a wonderful experience. Patrick at the front desk was outstanding. Loretta at breakfast was outstanding also. It truly was a wonderful experience. I understand that it is a new property and I can say they are definitely starting out on the right foot. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 4727 University Drive, Huntsville, AL 35816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.