We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4727 University Drive, Huntsville, AL 35816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a really nice stay here. Only for one night but we found the front desk staff to be very helpful and full of good advice on where to go in the evening - resulted in us having the best pizza and cheesecake we've ever eaten!

The rooms were great, nice and big and the bathroom was really nice, love the unique way they've done the showers. Complimentary breakfast was good too!

All in all we had a really nice stay and would love to return here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aroman_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The staff are great. They make it apparent that they honestly DO care about making your stay enjoyable. They are all personable and are more than happy to give advice or directions to people from out of town. The amenities are also good. The hot breakfast has something new every day, plus cereal and other similar things daily. There is free wi-fi in every room, and a computer/printer in the lobby. The rooms have big flat screen TV's and King sized beds. The bathrooms are spacious and have really cool showers. Overall, wonderful experience. Will come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stpatrick1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have stayed here several times and won't entertain a stay at any other hotel in Huntsville. Very nice, clean, the staff is fantastic, and it has a very good hot breakfast. It is located near several good restaurants and it is quiet. Never have I had any problems at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawgintupelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a very nice room (king bed, with refrigerator and microwave) - everything was updated and worked well. Breakfast is included and is pretty decent. They keep the coffee on all day, so it's convenient for those of us who drink coffee throughout the day. And the staff - particularly Patrick - was very pleasant and helpful. Patrick told us about the Bridge Street Town Center, which is a great place to visit. The Monaco Theater is incredibly large and even has a lovely bar in it. The only negative was the overpowering smell of whatever is used to clean the rugs. They may want to try something less aromatic.
The location of this Sleep Inn was very convenient to everything we wanted to visit, and we were overall very pleased with our stay here.

Room Tip: Room 205 was away from the elevator/nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a really good place to stay especially if you are traveling for business. The pricing is good and the included breakfast helps the bottom line, too. The staff here really sets this place apart. I travel to Huntsville every month. On my profile, I have a standing request for my room to be away from the elevator and away from the vending machines. They always fullfil this request without me having to ask. It really is an exceptional place to stay if you are looking for a comfortable room at a good price with no hassels.

Room Tip: Request away from elevator and vending machines for the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

As someone who uses TripAdvisor extensively when I travel, I have high expectations of the top-rated hotel or restaurant in any city. I was surprised to see a Sleep Inn rated so high, but I've learned over the years to trust the rankings. This particular trip, I was highly disappointed.

First, let me be clear that this hotel isn't bad. My room was clean. The service was fine. The wireless Internet is free. I slept okay. The breakfast spread was a normal hotel breakfast spread - bagels, pastries, waffle-maker, eggs, bacon, and biscuits. All-in-all, everything was at least average.

But that's all it was. There was nothing that stood out or made this hotel "special." When I travel, I hope to sleep in a bed more comfortable/luxurious than my bed at home. This one certainly was not. Even simple things, liking having Splenda available for the coffee were overlooked. There also wasn't any coffee or water available throughout the day, which several other chains offer.

My biggest complaint is the fitness center, or lack thereof. It's listed as an amenity, but should hardly be considered one. There were only three exercise machines: a treadmill, a stationary bike, and an elliptical machine. No weights of any kind! I started on the treadmill but it was broken. I then moved to the elliptical machine, but it was broken as well. At this point, I was frustrated and didn't try the bike.

So that this doesn't seem all negative, I will say that I appreciated the value this hotel offered. Compared to other hotels in the area, it was significantly cheaper. But if I ever travel through Huntsville again, I'll look somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, NC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Two night stay Labor Day weekend. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. My wife and I stayed with two small grandchildren and we were all happy. The kids really enjoyed the waffles for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NC27012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#22 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville
Hampton Inn Huntsville
#12 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#13 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 4727 University Drive, Huntsville, AL 35816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing