We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4727 University Drive, Huntsville, AL 35816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Texarkana, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Checked out the ratings on trip advisor prior to booking a hotel for my business trip to Huntsville, AL. I must say that the hotel lived up to its billing. My husband and I were traveling with our 3 month old son and we wanted to be sure to find a hotel that was as clean as could be expected. Well, Patrick and crew there at the Sleep Inn keep a very clean hotel and were very professional. Its located on University Blvd where there are numerous eateries and a Super Walmart is a mile down the road. We enjoyed our stay and appreciate the reviews we were able to read prior to booking. Oh, one last thing, I do think the continental breakfast could be upgraded but other than that it lived up to my expectation.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor on the north side of the building. We had a suite which was ideal for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    47
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
39
15
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Several of our family were recently in Huntsville to arrange and attend the funeral of my Mother-in-Law, Isabelle Young.
We had adjoining rooms at the Sleep Inn & Suites on University Drive.

I must single out Greg, Kristy, Mike, Patrick and Christina for a much deserved and well earned salute and a resounding “Thank You” for their caring attention, concern and support while we were there.
From the bouquet of flowers which they gave us to the daily exchanges, attention, and solicitation into our well being, our stay was made pleasant and memorable.
Their daily performance was well above and beyond the requirements of their duty.
They are to be recognized and lauded for their performance and the care which they provided us.

I cannot emphasize enough what their care meant to us during this difficult period.

They epitomize “Southern Hospitality” and as a born-and-bred Huntsvillian I feel I am qualified to acknowledge this.

You may be sure that we will frequently proclaim our satisfaction with Sleep- Inn. Our recommendations will be unwavering and constant.

A job exceptionally done.

Thank You

James L. & Anna Belle Wilburn
Theresa Warner
Robert and Ann Koser
Rev. Scott Koser

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

This hotel is almost two years old and still looks & smells new. This says something about the staff and is an argument for 100% smoke-free hotels which this one is. In fact I think it's the only Sleep Inn I have stayed at which is 100% smoke-free. Paul (I think) who workedthe front desk was great. He was efficient, knowledgeable & personable. He alsomentioned that he had been with the hotel since it had opened.

The room was spotless and spacious and still smelled like it was brand new. The workout room like new as well with all equipment in working order. The breakfast area was clean & well stocked. There are numerous restaurants nearby and Hooters is right next door as a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights the 1st weeks of January. I was very impressed with the look, of the hotel. The staff at this hotel is by far the best i've ever experienced, Greg actually took time to talk to myself and a friend that staying with me. He made us feel like family. His intellectual knowledge about the city is very impressive. Breakfast was amazing. Keep up the great work. I know why this hotel is #1!!.

Room Tip: Any in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Booked this hotel based on review as was not disappointed. Emphasis on clean and functional at a very good location. Really can't complain about anything apart from the internet dropping one night but apart from that really nice. Service was very good. From a design perspective would have liked to have the breakfast easting space not so open plan next to reception and the computers also to be away from front desk distractions but apart from that no complaints.

Room Tip: They get book early, suite not much to write home about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Room was called a "Suite" but was only a sofa added to a slightly larger single room. Extreme chemical smell in room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

While our kids were at Spacecamp, we spent 5 nights and were very pleased with the rooms. The beds were comfortable, with many pillows. The A/C got a workout and kept us cool even though the heat index was 110 outside. The furnishings were simple but tasteful and the room was very clean. Breakfast was great and varied - not the same food day after day. We made use of the microwave and minifridge The staff was exceptionally nice. Patrick, Kim and Mike at the desk and Loretta at breakfast made us feel at home. The area is surrounded by restaurants and shopping, so you don't have to travel far for anything that you may need. It is about five minutes from the Space Center. We would definitely return if we get to Huntsville again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 4727 University Drive, Huntsville, AL 35816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.