We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6205 Highway 431 S, Huntsville, AL 35763   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. We stayed two nights and had no issues. Breakfast was good. Staff kept things filled up and fresh. It was very quiet in the hotel at night. The only downside was the lack of an indoor pool. We had our 12 year old with us (we knew the pool was outdoor when we booked). It would have been nice to have something for her to do in the evening.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    48
    14
    10
    5
See reviews for
81
32
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We truly appreciate this location. We travel to Huntsville quite regularly and always cut our visits short so we didn't have to stay at the other facilities. Family and friends are so tickled that we found such a great hotel and we can visit more often. Our room was clean and quiet. The bedding is laundered daily--including the comforters. Breakfast was well thought-out. There was something nourishing for each of us: the vegetarian and the traditionalist. The breakfast attendant was efficient and friendly--as was all the staff. The most amazing feature is the 100% smoke-free environment. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed here several times and this is the cleanest hotel that I have stayed in. I travel for business quite a bit and always stay at Hampton Inn hotels. This is the best one that I have stayed in the State of Alabama.
The rooms are spotless, staff is so nice and the breakfast is always excellent!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I travel a lot and spend a lot of money staying at boutique hotels...but I have to say this Hampton Inn just impressed me big time. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, the gym was efficient, and the breakfast was amazing! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is the third time in two years i have stayed at this Hampton Inn. The staff was freindly and very helpful. The room was extremly clean and the bed was extremly comfortable. Called ahead of time to see about an early check-in and was told no problem. Arrived around 1:00pm that afternoon and room was ready! Will recommend this hotel to freinds and family that travel to Huntsville. Look forward to next trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

From October 2012 through February 2013, we stayed in this Hampton Inn an average of 2-3 times a month when we came to town to check on the progress on our home that was being built nearby. The staff and facility were outstanding (particularly the staff), and made us feel as if this were our home, away from home.

Starting with the manager of the Hampton @ Hampton Cove, we got what we felt was special treatment. Knowing that we were coming to town frequently, and, on some weeks, for more than one day at a time, she helped us identify the most economical way to do so - i.e., whether to use AAA, AARP, USAA, or best rate. An excellent introduction.

All of the front desk personnel were welcoming when we arrived and helpful and kind when we departed, cheerfully and quickly assisting us with any need (i.e., my wife like "more" pillows - after one request, they were always there in subsequent visits). Each of the front desk staff always asked us about the progress on our home and gave us excellent guidance about things to do in the area.

This Hampton Inn is near the Hampton Cove Robert Trent Jones golf course, and we frequently encountered groups of golfers there to play the course. They all seemed to be delighted with this facility. The Inn is well maintained and clean and all of the staff are friendly - from cleaning staff to the young women managing the breakfast area. The food there was fine, though not as outstanding as the remainder of the facility.

A great place to stay, convenient to the golf course and, in fact, downtown (it's just over the "mountain").

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of the facility face the countryside and are away from the highway, and, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wedowee, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was my first time to stay at the Hampton Inn at Owens Crossroads. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and the breakfast the next morning was truly delicious. Also, the hotel manager went out of his way to help me. I would defintely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove

Address: 6205 Highway 431 S, Huntsville, AL 35763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#14 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove Hotel Huntsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.