We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food; Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosie's Cantina

Ranked #19 of 492 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food; Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Good variety. Generous portions. Fresh-made tortillas. Beef fajita meat has much more flavor that what is offered at most restaurants. Service is outstanding. Attentive. Friendly. Always a warm word from front desk upon arrival and kind thanks upon departure no matter how busy. Prices are higher than the competition but the food quality seems much better. I've been several times over the past 6 months and expect to return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    39
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

This place is wonderful. The atmosphere is nice and relaxing, the food is really good, and all of the chip dips are delicious. :) I just love this place. I could eat this everyday!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ole!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It's big and somewhat loud but fun, fun, fun. The service is always good and the food great Tex-Mex. Good for two or a famiiy gathering. Nice bard with cold cold Margarettas.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Huntsville......? Hope not!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The food was good for the most. I had the Tacos al Carbon was tasty. Too many rocket scientist around though. Iv never liked a high class Mexican restaurant or one that tries to be. Guess I like Lengua and Menudo more than most since its how I judge a Mexican restaurant. I sat at the cantina and the guy who came in after me was served before me. And the female working took forever.

I guess it's the best Mexican food in Huntsville. Tragic!


MTO!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I ate there on two different occasions and each time the service and food was great. I loved their chips and salsa. Their burritos were outstanding along with the rice and beans.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Rosie's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosie's Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.