We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosie's Cantina

Rosie's Cantina
6125 University Ave, Huntsville, AL 35806
256-922-1001
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 494 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Powder Springs, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Rosie's was a surprise. We walked there from our hotel and found it to be festive. Grandchildren thought it was a party. The food was excellent and the waiter was great. I wish there was a Rosie's near my home.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    39
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I am a regular at Rosie's (mostly South Parkway, but occasionally University Drive). The chips and salsa are addictively delicious. Luckily the ordered meals alway arrive quickly. The Tacos al carbon are always incredibly delicious as well as the Burrito Supremo. The consistency of food is incredible here, if you like it the first time you visit, you will always like it. The staff is always friendly and helpful. As long as Rosie's is around, I'll be a regular patron.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sort of bland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Food was not what I'd call authentic Mexican (7 yrs in San Antonio), and fairly bland for Tex-Mex. Margaritas were small and watery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never disappoints.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have eaten here over and over again in our one year in Huntsville. Great margaritas & fish tacos. Never disappoints. Fun music and decor

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Dine here if you get the chance and you like Mexican food!! It was wonderful!! All the food was fresh and the salsa/chips were especially so. We also enjoyed their margaritas!! Yum!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Rosie's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosie's Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.