We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria

Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria
119 Northside Square, Huntsville, AL
(256) 533-9030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 543 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Attalla, Alabama
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Working at VBC I always love Sam and Greg's, within walking distance it's worth every step. Great food, pizza, and drinks. I would write more but my foods here

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tastetester11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Market, Alabama
Level Contributor
114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great pizza and ice cream. The owners run the place and it has a small town feel and friendliness. I would recommend Sam & Gregs.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NOTGONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I love their pizza's. Hand made right there with what you want on them. The atmosphere is hip and quirky and always different. Great gelato desert too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great setting and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Small place. We stopped to buy coffee but ended up buyng some pasteries and gelato. The food was excellent. Very tasty flaky scones, gelato is home-made and can be compared with Italian and expresso is top notch. Wonferful place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovejazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool area, pretty good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

People are really nice and the area is great to walk around in. The pizza was just OK. Nothing special... I liked it, but I would not go back. Nothing bad, but nothing great...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulboyd17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing