We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria

Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria
119 Northside Square, Huntsville, AL
(256) 533-9030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 493 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
New Market, Alabama
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great pizza and ice cream. The owners run the place and it has a small town feel and friendliness. I would recommend Sam & Gregs.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I love their pizza's. Hand made right there with what you want on them. The atmosphere is hip and quirky and always different. Great gelato desert too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“great setting and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Small place. We stopped to buy coffee but ended up buyng some pasteries and gelato. The food was excellent. Very tasty flaky scones, gelato is home-made and can be compared with Italian and expresso is top notch. Wonferful place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool area, pretty good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

People are really nice and the area is great to walk around in. The pizza was just OK. Nothing special... I liked it, but I would not go back. Nothing bad, but nothing great...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelling
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great lil lunch spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Cool/Hip little lunch spot across from courthouse in Huntsville. I had the pizza and sat outside at one of the 6 tables. Pizza was delicious, and service was quick and polite. I'll be back to try something else and to sample the gelato!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.